'

Final: Mad Men Ratings for Season Two: July 2008 - October 2008

Categories: '

Written By

October 22nd, 2008

As you can see below, the season started out strong at the premiere and then fell back a million viewers from 2.1 million to 1.1 million, but has rebounded strongly since then and is doing much better than season one's average of ~900,000 viewers per episode.\

Update: 10/27 with season finale detail. Additional detail about the season finale and season two ratings is available here.

Premiere Dates Episode Time Total Viewers (Millions)
Sunday, July 27, 2008 201 FOR THOSE WHO THINK YOUNG 10:00P -10:52P 2.059
Sunday, August 03, 2008 202 FLIGHT 1 10:00P -11:00P 1.326
Sunday, August 10, 2008 203 THE BENEFACTOR 10:00P -11:00P 1.255
Sunday, August 17, 2008 204 THREE SUNDAYS 10:00P -11:00P 1.073
Sunday, August 24, 2008 205 THE NEW GIRL 10:00P -11:00P 1.473
Sunday, August 31, 2008 206 MAIDENFORM 10:00P -11:00P 1.456
Sunday, September 07, 2008 207 GOLD VIOLIN 10:00P -11:00P 1.671
Sunday, September 14, 2008 208 A NIGHT TO REMEMBER 10:00P -11:00P 1.87
Sunday, September 28, 2008 209 SIX MONTH LEAVE 10:00P -11:00P 1.6
Sunday, October 05, 2008 210 THE INHERITANCE 10:00P -11:00P 1.3
Sunday, October 12, 2008 211 THE JET SET 10:00P -11:00P 1.5
Sunday, October 19, 2008 212 THE MOUTAIN KING 10:00P -11:00P 1.4
Sunday, October 26, 2008 213 MEDITATIONS IN AN EMERGENCY 10:00P -11:00P 1.75

Data is for the initial Sunday 10pm airing of original episodes. Data for subsequent airings is not included.

All numbers are live viewing plus same day DVR viewing and do not include seven days worth of DVR viewing (I'd love to see those numbers though!)

Nielsen TV Ratings Data: ©2008 The Nielsen Company. All Rights Reserved.

 
© 2014 Tribune Digital Ventures