ABC fall schedule premiere dates

Categories: Fall 2009 TV Schedule

Written By

June 9th, 2009

I haven't seen the press release, but these dates have been officially announced -- just saw the official press release, it's identical to what was already posted, but  note dates for Eastwick, Private Practice and Brothers & Sisters were not included in today's announcement.


ABC announced the following premiere dates for the 2009-10 season today. Additional premieres will be announced at a later date. All times listed are ET.

Saturday, September 5

8:00-11:30 p.m. Saturday Night Football

Friday, September 11

10:00-11:00 p.m. 20/20

Monday, September 21

8:00-10:00 p.m. Dancing with the Stars

10:00-11:00 p.m. Castle

Tuesday, September 22

8:00-10:00 p.m. Dancing with the Stars” (special two-hour episode)

10:00-11:00 p.m. “The Forgotten”

Wednesday, September 23

8:00-9:00 p.m. Dancing with the Stars the Results Show” (special day and time)

9:00-9:30 p.m. Modern Family

9:30-10:00 p.m. Cougar Town

Thursday, September 24

8:00-9:00 p.m. “FlashForward”

9:00-10:00 p.m. Grey’s Anatomy

Sunday, September 27

7:00-9:00 p.m. Extreme Makeover: Home Edition” (two-hour season premiere)

9:00-10:00 p.m. Desperate Housewives

Tuesday, September 29

8:00-9:00 p.m. Shark Tank

9:00-10:00 p.m. Dancing with the Stars the Results Show” (regular day & time period premiere)

Wednesday, September 30

8:00-8:30 p.m. “Hank”

8:30-9:00 p.m. The Middle

Sunday, October 4

7:00-8:00 p.m.             "America's Funniest Home Videos"

8:00-9:00 p.m.             "Extreme Makeover: Home Edition" (regular time period premiere)

Friday, October 9

8:00-10:00 p.m.           "Ugly Betty" (two-hour season premiere)

Friday, October 16

8:00-9:00 p.m.             "Supernanny"

9:00-10:00 p.m.           "Ugly Betty" (regular time period premiere)

© 2015 Tribune Digital Ventures