For fans of ABC's Castle who can't wait until September 21...

Categories: Network TV Press Releases

Written By

August 10th, 2009

via press release:

HEAT WAVE, the latest blockbuster from Richard Castle!

Ten free chapter downloads at ABC.com starting August 10th!

Castle” premieres Monday, September 21 (10:00-11:00 p.m.) on the ABC Television Network

by Richard Castle

castle heat wave

Castle hasn’t lost it. Heat Wave looks like another bestseller

from the thrillmaster. It’s hot!”

James Patterson, New York Times bestselling author

“Rick Castle must have been doing his research because Nikki Heat has the unmistakable

ring of truth. This book is gold. Couldn’t put it down! I’m getting jealous.”

Stephen J. Cannell, New York Times bestselling author

HEAT WAVE (September 29, 2009; Hyperion; $19.99 hardcover) is the entertaining new novel “written by” the charming and charismatic Richard Castle, the lead in the hit ABC show (Season Two begins September 21) and bestselling author of the blockbuster Derrick Storm mystery novels. As ABC re-airs the first season of “Castle” this summer, the first ten chapters of the book will be posted on ABC.com, one chapter per week, starting August 10th!

“Castle” premiered on ABC in March 2009 featuring bestselling mystery novelist Richard Castle. In the debut season, as Castle solves crimes and trades barbs with NYPD Detective Beckett, he finds the inspiration for Nikki Heat, star of his next bestselling book, HEAT WAVE.

In HEAT WAVE, Richard Castle introduces his newest character, NYPD Homicide Detective Nikki Heat. Tough, sexy and professional, Nikki Heat carries a passion for justice as she leads one of New York City’s top homicide squads. She’s hit with an unexpected challenge when the commissioner assigns superstar magazine journalist Jameson Rook to ride along with her to research an article on New York’s Finest. Pulitzer Prize-winning Rook is as much a handful as he is handsome. His wise-cracking and meddling aren’t her only problems --

A New York real estate tycoon plunges to his death on a Manhattan sidewalk. A trophy wife with a past survives a narrow escape from a brazen attack. Mobsters and moguls with no shortage of reasons to kill trot out their alibis. And then, in the suffocating grip of a record heat wave, comes another shocking murder and a sharp turn in a tense journey into the dirty little secrets of the wealthy… Secrets that proved to be fatal… Secrets that lay hidden in the dark until one NYPD detective shines a light.

-- As Nikki works to unravel the secrets of the murdered real estate tycoon, she must also confront the spark between them. The one called heat.

ABOUT THE AUTHOR: Richard Castle is the bestselling author of the Derrick Storm novels. He is played by actor Nathan Fillion.

Look for Heat Wave in the new season of “Castle.”

Tune in to ABC on Tuesday, September 21 at 10:00 PM for the premiere of the second season,

and stay tuned as Richard Castle’s new blockbuster is “written” and published.

Also available:

HEAT WAVE

by Richard Castle

Published by Hyperion Books

Publication date: September 29, 2009

 
© 2014 Tribune Digital Ventures