Spoiler: Sunday's Olympic Gold Medal Men's Hockey Game Live In All Time Zones on NBC

Categories: Network TV Press Releases,TV Sports Ratings & News

Written By

February 26th, 2010

With 7 minutes left in the third period USA leads Finland 6-0, so it's definitely going to feature the USA team.  I'm guessing NBC is definitely rooting for Canada to beat Slovakia to set up the USA-Canada rematch at 3pm ET/Noon PT on Sunday.

Via NBC:

SUNDAY’S OLYMPIC GOLD MEDAL MEN'S HOCKEY GAME LIVE IN ALL TIME ZONES; 3 P.M. ET/12 NOON PT ON NBC

Gold Medal Hockey Game Part of NBC’s 6 Hours of Coverage on Sunday Afternoon

VANCOUVER - February 26, 2010 - The Olympic gold medal men's hockey game featuring the winner of the USA vs. Finland game (in progress live on NBC) against the winner of the Slovakia vs. Canada game, which was originally scheduled to be broadcast live to the eastern and central time zones, will be broadcast live in all time zones on NBC this Sunday at 3 p.m. ET, as part of NBC's six hours of afternoon coverage.

USA/Finland winner vs. Slovakia/Canada winner:

3 p.m. ET, 2 p.m. CT, 1 p.m. MT, 12 noon PT

Members of the media can get more information about NBC Universal and its programming on the NBC Universal Media Village Web site at

 
© 2014 Tribune Digital Ventures