ESPN Announces 2010 College Football Primetime Schedule

Categories: Network TV Press Releases,TV Sports Ratings & News

Written By

April 26th, 2010

via press release:

2010 ESPN College Football Primetime Schedule to Feature UCLA at Washington on Nov. 18

ESPN and the Pac-10 announced today that the 2010 season of ESPN College Football Primetime will feature head coach Rick Neuheisel and the UCLA Bruins visiting head coach Steve Sarkisian, preseason Heisman hopeful Jake Locker and the Washington Huskies on Thursday, Nov. 18, at 8 p.m. ET on ESPN.

“Having the UCLA vs. Washington game join our Thursday night lineup in 2010 is a tremendous addition to our schedule,” said Dave Brown, vice president, programming & acquisitions, ESPN. “We look forward to showcasing both programs, the great city of Seattle and the great atmosphere of Husky Stadium for the first time on a Thursday night.”

The matchup comes on the heels of the Bruins’ 24-23 victory over the Huskies in 2009, which ended a seven-game drought in Pac-10 matchups for UCLA. It will be the Bruins’ second Thursday night appearance of the season – after the Oct. 21 matchup vs. preseason No. 10 Oregon at 9 p.m. – and joins a list of previously announced ESPN College Football Primetimematchups:

2010 ESPN College Football Primetime Schedule

Date Time (ET) Matchup Network
Thu, Sep 2 7:30 p.m. Southern Miss at South Carolina ESPN
11 p.m. No. 15 USC at Hawaii ESPN
Thu, Sep 9 7:30 p.m. Auburn at Mississippi State ESPN
Thu, Sep 16 7:30 p.m. No. 22 Cincinnati at NC State ESPN
Thu, Sep 23 7:30 p.m. No. 13 Miami at No. 16 Pittsburgh ESPN
Thu, Sep 30 7:30 p.m. Texas A&M at Oklahoma State ESPN
Thu, Oct 7 7:30 p.m. No. 9 Nebraska at Kansas State ESPN
Thu, Oct 14 7:30 p.m. South Florida at West Virginia ESPN
Thu, Oct 21 9 p.m. UCLA at No. 10 Oregon ESPN
Thu, Oct 28 7:30 p.m. No. 21 Florida State at NC State ESPN
Thu, Nov 4 7:30 p.m. No. 17 Georgia Tech at No. 5 Virginia Tech ESPN
Thu, Nov 11 7:30 p.m. No. 16 Pittsburgh at Connecticut ESPN
Thu, Nov 18 8 p.m. UCLA at Washington ESPN
Thu, Nov 25 8 p.m. Texas A&M at No. 4 Texas ESPN
Thu, Dec 2 8 p.m. Arizona State at Arizona ESPN

* Rankings from the College Football Live Preseason Top 25

 
© 2014 Tribune Digital Ventures