Fox Announces Fall Premiere Dates For 2010-11 Season

Categories: Fall 2010 TV Schedule,Network TV Press Releases

Written By

July 13th, 2010

via press release:



NEW COMEDIES “Raising Hope” AND “Running Wilde” TO PREMIERE


Award-Winning Drama HOUSE Checks In Monday, September 20;

Glee Begins Sophomore Season Tuesday, September 21;

Gordon Ramsay Serves Up New Season of HELL’S KITCHEN

Wednesday, September 22;

BONES and Fringe Return to Thrill Thursday, September 23;

Human Target and The Good Guys Premiere Friday, September 24;

ANIMATION DOMINATION Kicks Off Sunday, September 26

FOX has set the fall premiere dates for its new and returning series. The 2010-2011 season on FOX will kick off with a special premiere week beginning Monday, Sept. 20. HOUSE and the Princeton Plainsboro team return for a seventh season Monday, Sept. 20 (8:00-9:00 PM ET/PT) followed by the series premiere of the sophisticated and provocative drama LONE STAR (9:00-10:00 PM ET/PT). This fall, Tuesdays feature a night of pitch-perfect comedy beginning Sept. 21 with the highly anticipated return of Glee (8:00-9:00 PM ET/PT) and the series premieres of new family comedy Raising Hope (9:00-9:30 PM ET/PT) and new romantic comedy Running Wilde (9:30-10:00 PM ET/PT) starring Will Arnett and Keri Russell. On Wednesday, Sept. 22, things heat up for Gordon Ramsay in the two-hour premiere of the eighth season of HELL’S KITCHEN (8:00-10:00 PM ET/PT). The thrill is on Thursdays when BONES (8:00-9:00 PM ET/PT) and Fringe (9:00-10:00 PM ET/PT) return beginning Sept. 23.

Action-packed weekends kick off Fridays with the return of Human Target (8:00-9:00 PM ET/PT) and the time period premiere of The Good Guys (9:00-10:00 PM ET/PT) on Sept. 24. Saturdays are still the most arresting night of television with the season premieres of COPS (8:00-8:30 and 8:30-9:00 PM ET/PT) – celebrating its milestone 800th episode – and AMERICA’S Most Wanted (9:00-10:00 PM ET/PT) on Sept. 11. Sundays are side-splittingly funny when ANIMATION DOMINATION makes its return Sept. 26 with the season premieres of THE Simpsons (8:00-8:30 PM ET/PT), The Cleveland Show (8:30-9:00 PM ET/PT) and a one-hour special installment of Family Guy (9:00-10:00 PM ET/PT). American Dad will mark its milestone 100th episode with its season premiere Sunday, Oct. 3 (9:30-10:00 PM ET/PT). In addition, Lie To Me continues to reveal the truth Wednesday, Nov. 10 (8:00-9:00 PM ET/PT).


FOX 2010-2011 SEASON PREMIERES – Page 2

Premieres of new and returning series are listed below in chronological order.

Saturday, Sept. 11

8:00-8:30 PM ET/PT                        COPS (Season Premiere, 800th Episode)

8:30-9:00 PM ET/PT                         COPS (Encore Episode)

9:00-10:00 PM ET/PT                        AMERICA’S Most Wanted (Season Premiere)

Monday, Sept. 20

8:00-9:00 PM ET/PT                        HOUSE (Season Premiere)

9:00-10:00 PM ET/PT                        LONE STAR (Series Premiere)

Tuesday, Sept. 21

8:00-9:00 PM ET/PT                        Glee (Season Premiere)

9:00-9:30 PM ET/PT                        Raising Hope (Series Premiere)

9:30-10:00 PM ET/PT                        Running Wilde (Series Premiere)

Wednesday, Sept. 22

8:00-10:00 PM ET/PT                        HELL’S KITCHEN (2-Hour Season Premiere)

Thursday, Sept. 23

8:00-9:00 PM ET/PT                        BONES (Season Premiere)

9:00-10:00 PM ET/PT                        Fringe (Season Premiere)

Friday, Sept. 24

8:00-9:00 PM ET/PT                        Human Target (Season Premiere)

9:00-10:00 PM ET/PT                        The Good Guys (Fall Premiere)

Saturday, Sept. 25

8:00-8:30 PM ET/PT                        COPS (All-New Episode)

8:30-9:00 PM ET/PT                        COPS (Encore Episode)

9:00-10:00 PM ET/PT                        AMERICA’S Most Wanted (All-New Episode)

11:00 PM-Midnight ET/PT            LONE STAR (Encore Episode, Time Period Premiere)

Midnight-12:30 AM ET/PT            Running Wilde (Encore Episode, Time Period Premiere)

Sunday, Sept. 26

8:00-8:30 PM ET/PT                        THE Simpsons (Season Premiere)

8:30-9:00 PM ET/PT                        The Cleveland Show (Season Premiere)

9:00-10:00 PM ET/PT                        Family Guy (1-Hour Season Premiere)

Sunday, Oct. 3

8:00-8:30 PM ET/PT                        THE Simpsons (All-New Episode)

8:30-9:00 PM ET/PT                        The Cleveland Show (All-New Episode)

9:00-9:30 PM ET/PT                        Family Guy (All-New Episode)

9:30-10:00 PM ET/PT                        American Dad (Season Premiere, 100th Episode)

Wednesday, Nov. 10

8:00-9:00 PM ET/PT                        Lie To Me (Season Premiere)

9:00-10:00 PM ET/PT                        HELL’S KITCHEN (Time Period Premiere)

© 2015 Tribune Digital Ventures