Last Chance To Vote For The Top College Band Performance In “CBS’s Hawaii Five-0 Marching Band Mania” Contest

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

via press release:


Online Voting at
Closes at 11:59:59 PM on Monday, Oct. 4

Winning Performance of the Iconic “Hawaii Five-0” Theme Song to Be Featured On-Air in the Oct. 11 Episode of “Hawaii Five-0”

College bands across the country are marching to the tune of HAWAII FIVE-0, competing in “CBS’s HAWAII FIVE-0 Marching Band Mania” contest for a prize of [drum roll, please…] $25,000 toward their school’s band program – and the opportunity to have their winning video performance broadcast on the CBS Television Network during an act break of the Oct. 11 episode of HAWAII FIVE-0.

Online voting at opened on Monday, Sept. 20, 2010 and closes at 11:59:59 PM on Monday, Oct. 4.

The 18 schools in the running for the prize are:

§      University of Central Oklahoma

§         Clemson University

§         Gettysburg College

§         University of Hawaii

§         Indiana University

§         University of Minnesota

§         University of Montana

§         Northwestern State University

§         University of Notre  Dame

§         Otterbein University

§         Pittsburg State University

§         University of South Carolina

§         Stillman College

§         Texas Christian University

§         Texas State University

§         Troy University

§         University of Maryland

§         Yale University

Go to to vote now.

HAWAII FIVE-0 is a contemporary take on the classic series about a new, elite federalized task force whose mission is to wipe out the crime that washes up on the Islands’ sun-drenched beaches.  The series is broadcast Mondays (10:00-11:00 PM, ET/PT) on the CBS Television Network, and stars Alex O’Loughlin as Detective Steve McGarrett, Scott Caan as Detective Danny “Danno” Williams, Daniel Dae Kim as Chin Ho Kelly and Grace Park as Kono Kalakaua.  Peter Lenkov, Alex Kurtzman and Roberto Orci are executive producers for CBS Television Studios.

blog comments powered by Disqus