When Will The Baseball Playoff Schedule Hit Your Favorite Show’s Ratings?

Categories: TV Schedule News,TV Sports Ratings & News

Written By

October 15th, 2010

Wondering when the Major League ALCS, NLCS and World Series might pre-empt or strike out the ratings of your favorite shows?

Wonder no longer, here's the entire ALCS, NLCS and World Series TV schedule.

On the nights with guaranteed games (games 1-4), the regular Fox shows will be pre-empted, but on nights with games 5-7 scheduled Fox will typically run repeats if the games aren't needed, except for November 4, when new episodes of Bones and Fringe will air if there is no World Series game 7.

Of course, baseball won't pre-empt shows on other networks, but it can always dampen their ratings.

AL Championship Series
Game Matchup Day Date Time ET Net
Gm 1 NYY @ TEX Fri Oct. 15 8:00 PM TBS
Gm 2 NYY @ TEX Sat Oct. 16 4:00 PM TBS
Gm 3 TEX @ NYY Mon Oct. 18 8:00 PM TBS
Gm 4 TEX @ NYY Tue Oct. 19 8:00 PM TBS
Gm 5* TEX @ NYY Wed Oct. 20 4:00 PM TBS
Gm 6* NYY @ TEX Fri Oct. 22 8:00 PM TBS
Gm 7* NYY @ TEX Sat Oct. 23 8:00 PM TBS
NL Championship Series
Game Matchup Day Date Time ET Net
Gm 1 SF @ PHI Sat Oct. 16 7:30 PM FOX
Gm 2 SF @ PHI Sun Oct. 17 8:00 PM FOX
Gm 3 PHI @ SF Tue Oct. 19 4:00 PM FOX
Gm 4 PHI @ SF Wed Oct. 20 7:30 PM FOX
Gm 5* PHI @ SF Thu Oct. 21 7:30 PM FOX
Gm 6* SF @ PHI Sat Oct. 23 3:30 PM FOX
Gm 7* SF @ PHI Sun Oct. 24 7:30 PM FOX
World Series
Game Match-Up Day Date Time (ET) Net
Game 1 AL Champ at NL Champ Wed Oct. 27 7:30 PM FOX
Game 2 AL Champ at NL Champ Thu Oct. 28 7:30 PM FOX
Game 3 NL Champ at AL Champ Sat Oct. 30 6:30 PM FOX
Game 4 NL Champ at AL Champ Sun Oct. 31 8:00 PM FOX
Game 5* NL Champ at AL Champ Mon Nov. 1 7:30 PM FOX
Game 6* AL Champ at NL Champ Wed Nov. 3 7:30 PM FOX
Game 7* AL Champ at NL Champ Thu Nov. 4 7:30 PM FOX
* if necessary
 
© 2014 Tribune Digital Ventures