Week 16 NFL Flex Scheduling: Vikings-Eagles Moves to Sunday Night; Chargers-Bengals Moves to 4:05p ET

Categories: Network TV Press Releases,TV Sports Ratings & News

Written By

December 13th, 2010

Favre = ratings.  Using the flex scheduling provisions,  NBC is picking the Vikings-Eagles game to move to Sunday Night Football on December 26.  Previously, Chargers-Bengals had been scheduled.  That game will now move to Sunday afternoon at 4:05p ET on CBS.

via press release:

WEEK 16 FLEX SCHEDULING:

VIKINGS-EAGLES TO BE NBC SUNDAY NIGHT GAME ON  DEC. 26;

CHARGERS-BENGALS MOVES TO 4:05 PM ON CBS;

SEAHAWKS-BUCCANEERS MOVES TO 4:15 PM ON FOX

The Week 16 Minnesota Vikings-Philadelphia Eagles game on Sunday, December 26 will be played at 8:20 PM ET on NBC and the San Diego Chargers-Cincinnati Bengals game that day will move to 4:05 PM ET on CBS, the NFL announced today. In addition, the Seattle Seahawks-Tampa Bay Buccaneers game will move from 1:00 PM ET to 4:15 PM ET on FOX

Following is the final Week 16 NFL schedule:

THURSDAY, DECEMBER 23 (WEEK 16)

CAROLINA AT PITTSBURGH 8:00p (ET) NFLN

SATURDAY, DECEMBER 25

DALLAS AT ARIZONA 5:30p (MT) NFLN

SUNDAY, DECEMBER 26

NEW ENGLAND AT BUFFALO 1:00 PM (ET) CBS
N.Y. JETS AT CHICAGO 12:00 PM (CT) CBS
BALTIMORE AT CLEVELAND 1:00 PM (ET) CBS
WASHINGTON AT JACKSONVILLE 1:00 PM (ET) FOX
TENNESSEE AT KANSAS CITY 12:00 PM (CT) CBS
DETROIT AT MIAMI 1:00 PM (ET) FOX
SAN FRANCISCO AT ST. LOUIS 12:00 PM (CT) FOX
SAN DIEGO AT CINCINNATI* 4:05 PM (ET) CBS
HOUSTON AT DENVER 2:05 PM (MT) CBS
INDIANAPOLIS AT OAKLAND 1:05 PM (PT) CBS
N.Y GIANTS AT GREEN BAY 3:15 PM (CT) FOX
SEATTLE AT TAMPA BAY* 4:15 PM (ET) FOX
MINNESOTA AT PHILADELPHIA* 8:20 PM (ET) NBC

MONDAY, DECEMBER 27

NEW ORLEANS AT ATLANTA 8:30 PM (ET) ESPN

There are no flexible scheduling changes for games this Sunday (Dec. 19).

The NFL utilizes “flexible scheduling” on Sundays in Weeks 11-17.  Flexible scheduling ensures quality matchups in all NFL Sunday time slots in those weeks and give teams a chance to play their way onto primetime and into the late-afternoon 4:15 PM ET time slot on CBS and FOX.

For each of the flexible scheduling weeks with the exception of Week 17, the NFL will announce the start times of games on Sundays no later than 12 days prior to that weekend.  To ensure a Sunday night game and doubleheader games with playoff implications in Week 17, the flexible scheduling decision for that Sunday may be made on six days notice.

 
© 2014 Tribune Digital Ventures