Special Holiday-themed Episodes of 'Mythbusters,' 'American Chopper,' and 'Dirty Jobs' + 'Christmas Unwrapped' & Holiday Marathon Schedule

Categories: Network TV Press Releases

Written By

December 15th, 2010

via Discovery:

Special holiday episodes of Mythbusters, American Chopper and Dirty Jobs WITH MIKE ROWE from Sunday, December 19 to Wednesday, December 22.

Then the world premiere of CHRISTMAS UNWRAPPED: HOW STUFF WORKS airs on Thursday, December 23 at 8PM ET/PT, which reveals the amazing science and surprising history behind one of the most celebrated holidays in the United States.  

The “Best of Discovery” will be airing on Christmas Eve and New Year’s Eve with episodes of popular Discovery series including DEADLIEST CATCH, Dirty Jobs WITH MIKE ROWE, DUAL SURVIVAL, MAN VS. WILD, Mythbusters and Auction Kings.

Then on Christmas Day and New Year’s Day, more myths are busted with two additional marathons of Mythbusters.  Plus, American Chopper will be airing all-day the day after Christmas.

Below is the holiday programming schedule in grid form.  All times are in ET/PT:

Christmas:

Sunday, December 19 Mythbusters: Christmas Special 8PM – 9PM
MYTHBUSTERS: Holiday Special 9PM – 10PM
Monday, December 20 AMERICAN CHOPPER: Make a Wish Bike 8PM – 9PM
Tuesday, December 21 DIRTY JOBS WITH MIKE ROWE: Dirty Holiday 8PM – 9PM
Wednesday, December 22 MYTHBUSTERS: Holiday Special 8PM – 9PM
Thursday, December 23 CHRISTMAS UNWRAPPED: HOW STUFF WORKS premiere 8PM – 9PM
Friday, December 24 “Best of Discovery” 9AM – 3AM
Saturday, December 25 MYTHBUSTERS marathon 10AM – 3AM
Sunday, December 26 AMERICAN CHOPPER marathon 10AM – 3AM

New Year's:

Friday, December 31 “Best of Discovery” 9AM – 3AM
Saturday, January 1 MYTHBUSTERS marathon 9AM – 3AM
 
© 2014 Tribune Digital Ventures