NFL Flex Scheduling Update: NBC Picks Rams-Seahawks for ‘Sunday Night Football’ on January 2, 2011

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

NBC has used flexible scheduling to select the Rams-Seahawks game which will determine the winner of the NFC West as next week’s Sunday Night Football primetime contest.

via the NFL:

WEEK 17 FLEX SCHEDULING:

RAMS-SEAHAWKS TO BE NBC SUNDAY NIGHT GAME ON JAN. 2;

JAGUARS-TEXANS & TITANS-COLTS MOVE TO 4:15 PM ET ON CBS;

BEARS-PACKERS; COWBOYS-EAGLES & GIANTS-REDSKINS

TO 4:15 PM ET ON FOX

The Week 17 St. Louis at Seattle game on Sunday, January 2 will be played at 8:20 PM ET on NBC, the Jacksonville at Houston and Tennessee at Indianapolis games will move to 4:15 PM ET on CBS and the Chicago at Green Bay, Dallas at Philadelphia and New York Giants at Washington games will move to 4:15 PM ET on FOX, the NFL announced today.

Following is the final Week 17 NFL schedule (asterisk and bold/italics represents changed game time):

SUNDAY, JANUARY 2 (WEEK 17)

CAROLINA AT ATLANTA 1:00 PM (ET) FOX
CINCINNATI AT BALTIMORE 1:00 PM (ET) CBS
PITTSBURGH AT CLEVELAND 1:00 PM (ET) CBS
MINNESOTA AT DETROIT 1:00 PM (ET) FOX
OAKLAND AT KANSAS CITY 12:00 PM (CT) CBS
MIAMI AT NEW ENGLAND 1:00 PM (ET) CBS
TAMPA BAY AT NEW ORLEANS 12:00 PM (CT) FOX
BUFFALO AT N.Y. JETS 1:00 PM (ET) CBS
SAN DIEGO AT DENVER 2:15 PM (MT) CBS
CHICAGO AT GREEN BAY* 3:15 PM (CT) FOX
JACKSONVILLE AT HOUSTON* 3:15 PM (CT) CBS
TENNESSEE AT INDIANAPOLIS* 4:15 PM (ET) CBS
DALLAS AT PHILADELPHIA* 4:15 PM (ET) FOX
ARIZONA AT SAN FRANCISCO 1:15 PM (PT) FOX
N.Y. GIANTS AT WASHINGTON* 4:15 PM (ET) FOX
ST. LOUIS AT SEATTLE* 5:20 PM (PT) NBC

The NFL utilizes “flexible scheduling” on Sundays in Weeks 11-17.  To ensure a Sunday night game and doubleheader games with playoff implications in Week 17, the flexible scheduling decision for that Sunday may be made on six days notice.

blog comments powered by Disqus