The '17th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards' Simulcast on TNT and TBS on Sunday, January 30, 2011

Categories: Network TV Press Releases

Written By

January 20th, 2011

via press release:

Rosario Dawson, Angie Harmon, Eva Longoria, Hilary Swank, Betty White and SAG President Ken Howard To Present At The 17th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards


The 17th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards® Simulcast on TNT and TBS on Sunday, January 30, 2011
Rosario Dawson, Angie Harmon, Eva Longoria, Hilary Swank, Betty White and Screen Actors Guild President Ken Howard will be presenters at the 17th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards®, Executive Producer Jeff Margolis announced today.

Currently starring in the feature film “Unstoppable,” Rosario Dawson announced the nominations for this year’s SAG Awards along with Angie Harmon.

Four-time Actor® nominee Angie Harmon currently stars in TNT’s “Rizzoli & Isles.” Harmon also announced the nominations for this year’s SAG Awards along with Rosario Dawson.

Eva Longoria is a two-time Actor recipient and five-time SAG Awards nominee for her performances on ABC's long-running hit “Desperate Housewives.”

Actor® recipient and five-time SAG Award nominee Hilary Swank is currently nominated for her lead role as Betty Anne Waters in “Conviction.” Swank will next appear in “The Resident,” co-starring Jeffrey Dean Morgan and Christopher Lee.

2009 Screen Actors Guild Life Achievement-honoree Betty White is celebrating two Actor® nods this year for her lead role and ensemble performance in the TV Land comedy series “Hot In Cleveland.” She will next be seen starring with Jennifer Love Hewitt in “The Lost Valentine” for Hallmark Hall of Fame.

The 17th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards® ceremony will be simulcast live coast-to-coast on TNT and TBS on Sunday, Jan. 30, 2011 at 8 p.m. (ET), 7 p.m. (CT), 6 p.m. (MT) and 5 p.m. (PT) from the Shrine Exposition Center in Los Angeles. An encore presentation will air on TNT at 10 p.m. (ET) 9 p.m. (CT), 8 p.m. (MT) and 7 p.m. (PT). Prior to the televised ceremony, the SAG Honors for television and film stunt ensembles will be announced during the live tnt.tv andtbs.com webcasts from the red carpet which begin at 6 p.m. (ET)/3 p.m. (PT).

The 17th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards is produced by Jeff Margolis Productions in association with Screen Actors Guild Awards®, LLC. For more information about the SAG Awards, SAG, TNT and TBS visit http://sagawards.org/about.

 
© 2014 Tribune Digital Ventures