Updated: 'Fringe'-less Friday, How Far Will Our Saturday Traffic Fall? (Poll)

Categories: 1-Featured,Broadcast TV

Written By

March 4th, 2011

Robert noted earlier about the Saturday traffic benefits we've reaped after Fringe moved to Fridays. But with the NAACP Image Awards on Fox tonight, there's no Fringe to drive our Saturday site traffic.

Since I recently got a few requests to do another "TV by the Numbers By The Numbers" post, I figured I'd mix them up.

Here are our Saturday pageviews for the last several months.

Day Pageviews
Saturday, December 4, 2010 106,701
Saturday, December 11, 2010 98,944
Saturday, December 18, 2010 84,759
Saturday, December 25, 2010 50,135
Saturday, January 1, 2011 72,183
Saturday, January 8, 2011 92,049
Saturday, January 15, 2011 119,248
Saturday, January 22, 2011* 187,633
Saturday, January 29, 2011* 148,245
Saturday, February 5, 2011* 161,930
Saturday, February 12, 2011* 159,111
Saturday, February 19, 2011* 177,876
Saturday, February 26, 2011* 174,551

-

*Following Fringe On Friday.

How much will we be missing the Fringe traffic tomorrow?

Update March 6: The wisdom of the crowds was not so wise this time around. Only around 17% predicted traffic of 140K page views or greater.  We came in at 172,815 page views.  We were helped immensely though by an out of the ordinary, particularly for a Saturday, linking circumstance that generated about 25,000 more page views than we would've otherwise received. But even without that, we'd have been north of 140,000 page views.

For those who can't wait for Fringe to return, here's a new promo video:

 
© 2014 Tribune Digital Ventures