Univision Summer Programming: “El Equipo” Premieres June 16, “Pequeños Gigantes” Premieres June 19 & More

Categories: Network TV Press Releases

Written By

June 2nd, 2011

via press release:

UNIVISION HEATS UP PRIMETIME WITH SCORCHING SUMMER PROGRAMMING

Highly-Anticipated Series “El Equipo” Premieres Thursday, June 16

Fun-Filled “Pequeños Gigantes” Premieres Sunday, June 19 Preceded by a Special Auditions Show on Wednesday, June 15


 

WHAT: Summer nights on Univision just became even hotter with an exciting nightly programming lineup and the debut of the highly-anticipated action packed new series, “El Equipo” on Thursdays and family fun show “Pequeños Gigantes” on Sundays. Explosive entertainment kicks-off the 10 pm block Monday night with a special episode of “Don Francisco Presenta” (Don Francisco Presents) from Los Angeles, with an exclusive interview with boxing legend Oscar de La Hoya, prior to his check-in to rehab. Also, singer Pedro Fernández along with television beauty Angelique Boyer, from Univision’s hit novela “Teresa” and current Miss Universe Ximena Navarrete, sit down in an intimate discussion with Don Francisco.

 

Next, Univision’s award-winning newsmagazine “Aquí y Ahora,” moves to Tuesday evenings, offering viewers the most complete journalistic coverage on the issues of most importance to the Hispanic community. In the first episode of the summer season, Mexican soccer star Javier Hernández Balcázar aka el “Charito” shares insights on the success of his sports career. Then, host Teresa Rodríguez, sits down to speak to “Triunfo del Amor” (Triumph of love) star, Maite Perroni on the success of the novela and her upcoming plans. In addition, “Aquí y Ahora” goes where nobody goes, discovering mass graves and taking an in-depth look at these in the U.S.-Mexico border. Finally, the show follows the pilgrimage of Holy Child of Atocha to Los Angeles, where thousands of devoted Catholics pay homage.

 

Then, on Wednesday and Friday nights, faith is put to the test with the awe-inspiring series, “La Rosa de Guadalupe” (The Rose of Guadalupe), showcasing various real-life stories of love, heartbreak, hope and struggle. The show’s intricate plot tackles controversial family issues, including domestic violence and drug addiction. The moral of the story is revealed in every episode when a white rose appears, symbolizing the miracle of the Virgin Mary.

 

On the first Thursday of the summer season, Univision brings the passion of soccer with all of the action of “La Copa Oro” (The Gold Cup), featuring Cuba vs. Mexico, with commentary by fan favorite sports hosts Pablo Ramírez and Jesús “El Profe” Bracamontes.

 

On Thursday nights, starting June 16, hearts will race with the action-packed premiere of the “El Equipo,” which inspired by true events, follows the thrilling lives of four elite federal agents who risked their lives every day. The crime-filled drama combines tales of justice, unforeseen love affairs and struggles, featuring a talented cast starring Alberto Estrella, Alfonso Hererra, Zuria Vega and Fabián Robles.

 

Sunday nights, beginning June 19 at 8pm, Univision celebrates family and premieres the highly anticipated “Pequeños Gigantes” (Little Giants), where 28 children and seven judges come together to create a heartfelt and unique talent competition that seeks to find the most-gifted child entertainers. Future singers, actors, dancers and comedians take the stage to deliver their best,but in the end, only one will take home the ultimate prize. Catch the road to super stardom with the “Pequeños Gigantes” pre-show auditions on Wednesday, June 15.

 

Sizzling Sunday night programming continues with “Sal y Pimienta” (Salt and Pepper), the only primetime entertainment show reporting on the latest celebrity gossip and driving the conversation for the rest of the week.

 

WHEN: Beginning Monday, June 6, 2011

 

 

Univision Summer Primetime Programming:

“Cuando Me Enamoro,” Monday to Friday at 7 pm ET/PT (6 pm Central)

“Teresa,” Monday to Friday at 8 pm ET/PT (7 PM Central)

“El Triunfo Del Amor,” Monday to Friday at 9 pm ET/PT (8 pm Central)

“Don Francisco Presenta,” Mondays at 10pm ET/PT (9pm Central)

“Aquí y Ahora,” Tuesdays at 10pm ET/PT (9pm Central)

“La Rosa de Guadalupe,” Wednesdays and Fridays at 10pm ET/PT (9pm Central)

“La Copa de Oro,” Thursday, June 9 at 8:55pm ET/PT (7:55pm Central)

“El Equipo” Premieres Thursday, June 16 at 10pm ET/PT (9pm Central)

“Pequeños Gigantes” Auditions Pre-show Wednesday, June 15 at 10pm ET/PT (9pm Central)

“Pequeños Gigantes” Premieres Sunday, June 19 at 8pm ET/PT (7pm Central)

 

 
© 2014 Tribune Digital Ventures