ESPN's 2012 ACC Men's College Basketball TV Schedule

Categories: Press Releases,TV Sports Ratings & News

Written By

August 24th, 2011

via press release:

ESPN’s ACC Men’s College Basketball Television Schedule

ESPN and the Atlantic Coast Conference (ACC) announced its 2012 men’s college basketball regular-season schedule for ESPN, ESPN2, ESPNU and ESPN3.com. ESPN and the ACC are beginning a new 12-year agreement for exclusive rights to every conference game. As part of the deal, ESPN, ESPN2, ESPNU and ESPN3.com will combine to offer the most games ever across the ESPN networks. Highlights:

  • Full national telecasts on all games televised on an ESPN platform (had been local market blackouts on handful of telecasts), including of both regular-season matchups of the storied Duke-North Carolina rivalry each year;
  • The new weekly ACC Sunday Night Basketball franchise on ESPNU;
  • The continuation of ACC action on ESPN’s Super Tuesday, Wednesday Night Hoops, Thursday Night Showcase and Saturdays;
  • The rights to every ACC Tournament game for distribution across ESPN, ESPN2 and ESPNU (with no blackouts).

Through a new sublicense arrangement with ESPN, Raycom Sports will continue its long-standing position as the syndication home of ACC content for over-the-air and regional cable network distribution in the ACC market and beyond. As a result, every regular-season intra-conference game and the entire conference tournament will be produced and distributed via ESPN and Raycom Sports.

Date Time (ET) Matchup Network(s)
Sat, Jan 7 Noon Duke at Georgia Tech ESPNU
    Virginia Tech at Wake Forest Raycom / ESPN3.com
  2:30 p.m. Boston College at North Carolina Raycom / ESPN3.com
  4 p.m. Florida State at Clemson ESPN2 / ESPN3.com
  6 p.m. Miami at Virginia ESPNU
Sun, Jan 8 6 p.m. ACC Sunday Night Basketball: Maryland at North Carolina State ESPNU
Tue, Jan 10 7 p.m. Florida State at Virginia Tech ESPNU
  9 p.m. Miami at North Carolina Raycom / ESPN3.com
Wed, Jan 11 7 p.m. Wake Forest at Maryland RSN / ESPN3.com
  9 p.m. Georgia Tech at North Carolina State RSN / ESPN3.com
Thu, Jan 12 7 p.m. Clemson at Boston College ESPN or ESPN2 / ESPN3.com
  9 p.m. Virginia at Duke ESPN or ESPN2 / ESPN3.com
Sat, Jan 14 1 or 4 p.m. North Carolina State at Wake Forest Raycome / ESPN3.com
  2 p.m. North Carolina at Florida State ESPN / ESPN3.com
  3 p.m. Virginia Tech at Boston College RSN / ESPN3.com
Sun, Jan 15 1 or 4 p.m. Georgia Tech at Maryland Raycom / ESPN3.com
  6 p.m. ACC Sunday Night Basketball: Duke at Clemson ESPNU
Tue, Jan 17 9 p.m. Maryland at Florida State ESPNU
Wed, Jan 18 7 p.m. Clemson at Miami RSN / ESPN3.com
Thu, Jan 19 7 p.m. Wake Forest at Duke ESPN or ESPN2 / ESPN3.com
  8 p.m. Boston College at North Carolina State Raycom / ESPN3.com
    Virginia at Georgia Tech Raycom / ESPN3.com
  9 p.m. North Carolina at Virginia Tech ESPN or ESPN2 / ESPN3.com
Sat, Jan 21 Noon Wake Forest at Boston College Raycom / ESPN3.com
  2:30 p.m. Georgia Tech at Clemson Raycom / ESPN3.com
  4 p.m. Florida State at Duke ESPN / ESPN3.com
Sun, Jan 22 Noon North Carolina State at Miami Raycom / ESPN3.com
  6 p.m. ACC Sunday Night Basketball: Virginia Tech at Virginia ESPNU
Tue, Jan 24 9 p.m. Miami at Georgia Tech ESPNU
Wed, Jan 25 7 p.m. Florida State at Wake Forest RSN / ESPN3.com
  9 p.m. Duke at Maryland ESPN / ESPN3.com
Thu, Jan 26 7 p.m. North Carolina State at North Carolina ESPN or ESPN2 / ESPN3.com
  9 p.m. Boston College at Virginia ESPNU
Sat, Jan 28 Noon Wake Forest at Clemson Raycom / ESPN3.com
  2:30 p.m. Virginia Tech at Maryland Raycom / ESPN3.com
  8 p.m. Virginia at North Carolina State ESPN2 / ESPN3.com
Sun, Jan 29 1 p.m. Miami at Boston College Raycom / ESPN3.com
  6 p.m. ACC Sunday Night Basketball: Georgia Tech at North Carolina ESPNU
Tue, Jan 31 7 p.m. Clemson at Virginia ESPN2 / ESPN3.com
  9 p.m. North Carolina at Wake Forest ESPNU
Wed, Feb 1 7 p.m. Georgia Tech at Florida State RSN / ESPN3.com
  8 p.m. Maryland at Miami Raycom / ESPN3.com
    North Carolina State at Boston College Raycom / ESPN3.com
Thu, Feb 2 7 p.m. Duke at Virginia Tech ESPN or ESPN2 / ESPN3.com
Sat, Feb 4 1 p.m. Boston College at Georgia Tech ESPNU
    Virginia at Florida State Raycom / ESPN3.com
    Wake Forest at North Carolina State Raycom / ESPN3.com
  4 p.m. North Carolina at Maryland ESPN or ESPN2 / ESPN3.com
    Clemson at Virginia Tech RSN / ESPN3.com
Sun, Feb 5 3 p.m. ACC Sunday Night Basketball: Miami at Duke ESPNU
Tue, Feb 7 7 p.m. Maryland at Clemson ESPNU
Wed, Feb 8 7 p.m. Florida State at Boston College ESPN3.com
  7:30 p.m. Wake Forest at Virginia RSN / ESPN3.com
  9 p.m. Duke at North Carolina ESPN / Raycom / ESPN3.com
Thu, Feb 9 7 p.m. North Carolina State at Georgia Tech ESPNU
  9 p.m. Virginia Tech at Miami ESPN or ESPN2 / ESPN3.com
Sat, Feb 11 1 p.m. Miami at Florida State Raycom / ESPN3.com
    Virginia at North Carolina Raycom / ESPN3.com
  4 p.m. Maryland at Duke ESPN / ESPN3.com
    Clemson at Wake Forest RSN / ESPN3.com
Sun, Feb 12 6 p.m. ACC Sunday Night Basketball: Boston College at Virginia Tech ESPNU
Tue, Feb 14 7 p.m. Virginia at Clemson ESPNU
Wed, Feb 15 7 p.m. North Carolina at Miami ESPN or ESPN2 / ESPN3.com
  7:30 p.m. Georgia Tech at Wake Forest RSN / ESPN3.com
Thu, Feb 16 7 p.m. Virginia Tech at Florida State ESPN or ESPN2 / ESPN3.com
  9 p.m. North Carolina State at Duke Raycom / ESPN3.com
    Boston College at Maryland Raycom / ESPN3.com
Sat, Feb 18 1 p.m. Florida State at North Carolina State Raycom / ESPN3.com
    Maryland at Virginia Raycom / ESPN3.com
  3 p.m. Georgia Tech at Virginia Tech RSN / ESPN3.com
  4 p.m. Clemson at North Carolina ESPN or ESPN2 / ESPN3.com
Sun, Feb 19 6 p.m. ACC Sunday Night Basketball: Duke at Boston College ESPNU
Tue, Feb 21 7 p.m. Clemson at Georgia Tech RSN / ESPN3.com
  8 p.m. Miami at Maryland Raycom / ESPN3.com
    North Carolina at North Carolina State Raycom / ESPN3.com
  9 p.m. Virginia at Virginia Tech ESPNU
Thu, Feb 23 7 p.m. Duke at Florida State ESPN or ESPN2 / ESPN3.com
Sat, Feb 25 Noon Virginia Tech at Duke Raycom / ESPN3.com
  1 p.m. Boston College at Wake Forest RSN / ESPN3.com
  2:30 p.m. North Carolina State at Clemson Raycom / ESPN3.com
    Maryland at Georgia Tech Raycom / ESPN3.com
  4 p.m. North Carolina at Virginia ESPN or ESPN2 / ESPN3.com
Sun, Feb 26 6 p.m. ACC Sunday Night Basketball: Florida State at Miami ESPNU
Tue, Feb 28 9 p.m. Duke at Wake Forest ESPNU
Wed, Feb 29 7 p.m. Maryland at North Carolina ESPN or ESPN2 / ESPN3.com
    Georgia Tech at Boston College RSN / ESPN3.com
  9 p.m. Miami at North Carolina State RSN / ESPN3.com
Thu, Mar 1 7 p.m. Florida State at Virginia ESPN or ESPN2 / ESPN3.com
  9 p.m. Virginia Tech at Clemson Raycom / ESPN3.com
Sat, Mar 3 Noon Wake Forest at Georgia Tech Raycom / ESPN3.com
  2:30 p.m. Boston College at Miami Raycom / ESPN3.com
  7 p.m. North Carolina at Duke ESPN / ESPN3.com
Sun, Mar 4 Noon Clemson at Florida State ESPN2 / ESPN3.com
  2 p.m. Virginia at Maryland Raycom / ESPN3.com
  6 p.m. ACC Sunday Night Basketball: North Carolina State at Virginia Tech ESPNU
 
© 2014 Tribune Digital Ventures