Cowboys-Giants Flexed To 'Sunday Night Football' On New Year's Day; Plus More NFL Schedule Changes For Week 17

Categories: Network TV Press Releases,TV Sports Ratings & News

Written By

December 24th, 2011

via press release:

WEEK 17 FLEX SCHEDULING:

 

COWBOYS-GIANTS TO BE NBC Sunday Night Football GAME ON JAN. 1;

RAVENS-BENGALS & BROWNS-STEELERS MOVE TO 4:15 PM ET ON CBS;

BUCCANEERS-FALCONS TO 4:15 PM ET ON FOX

PANTHERS-SAINTS & CHICAGO-MINNESOTA ON FOX TBD

 

The Week 17 Dallas Cowboys at New York Giants game on Sunday, January 1 will be played at 8:20 PM ET on NBC, the Baltimore Ravens at Cincinnati Bengals and Pittsburgh Steelers at Cleveland Browns games will move to 4:15 PM ET on CBS and the Tampa Bay Buccaneers at Atlanta Falcons game will move to 4:15 PM ET on FOX, the NFL announced today. Game times for the Chicago Bears-Minnesota Vikings and Carolina Panthers-New Orleans Saints afternoon games on FOX will be announced following results of the Week 16 Sunday and Monday night games.

 

Following is the Week 17 NFL schedule (asterisk and bold/italics represents changed game time, **denotes game time pending outcome of Sunday and Monday night games):

 

SUNDAY, JANUARY 1 (WEEK 17)

DETROIT AT GREEN BAY

12:00 PM (CT)

FOX

TENNESSEE AT HOUSTON

12:00 PM (CT)

CBS

INDIANAPOLIS AT JACKSONVILLE

1:00 PM (ET)

CBS

N.Y. JETS AT MIAMI

1:00 PM (ET)

CBS

BUFFALO AT NEW ENGLAND

1:00 PM (ET)

CBS

WASHINGTON AT PHILADELPHIA

1:00 PM (ET)

FOX

SAN FRANCISCO AT ST. LOUIS

12:00 PM (CT)

FOX

CHICAGO AT MINNESOTA**

TBD

FOX

CAROLINA AT NEW ORLEANS**

TBD

FOX

SEATTLE AT ARIZONA

2:15 PM (MT)

FOX

TAMPA BAY AT ATLANTA*

4:15 PM (ET)

FOX

BALTIMORE AT CINCINNATI*

4:15 PM (ET)

CBS

PITTSBURGH AT CLEVELAND*

4:15 PM (ET)

CBS

KANSAS CITY AT DENVER

2:15 PM (MT)

CBS

SAN DIEGO AT OAKLAND

1:15 PM (PT)

CBS

DALLAS AT N.Y. GIANTS*

8:20 PM (ET)

NBC

The NFL utilizes “flexible scheduling” on Sundays in Weeks 10-15 and 17 to ensure quality matchups in all NFL Sunday time slots.

 
© 2014 Tribune Digital Ventures