Happy Holidays = Ratings Delays!

Categories: Help

Written By

December 24th, 2011

Due to the Christmas and New Year's holidays, there will be delays with the normal publishing of much of our regular ratings information.

The daily cable ratings, and daily cable news ratings will be delayed according to the following schedule and the broadcast finals should follow a similar pattern. We should have them posted on our site within an hour or two after the times in the table.  Most of the weekly data that's normally posted on Tuesdays will be pushed until Wednesday and the late night and soap opera ratings which are typically available on Thursdays will get pushed later as well.

Cable Ratings For Release Day/Time (EST)
Friday 12/23/11 Tuesday 12/27/11 4:00pm
Saturday 12/24/11 Wednesday 12/28/11 9:00am
Sunday 12/25/11 Wednesday 12/28/11 9:00am
Monday 12/26/11 Wednesday 12/28/11 4:00pm
Tuesday 12/27/11 Thursday 12/29/11 9:00am
Friday 12/30/11 Tuesday 01/03/12 4:00pm
Saturday 12/31/11 Wednesday 01/04/12 9:00am
Sunday 01/01/12 Wednesday 01/04/12 9:00am
Monday 01/02/12 Wednesday 01/04/12 4:00pm
Tuesday 01/03/12 Thursday 01/05/12 9:00am

-
I'm not certain yet of the delays for broadcast ratings, like the preliminary fast affiliate ratings and the final broadcast ratings, but I'd expect delays there too.

There are a number of ways to keep up with the information we publish, particularly when there may be delays. Check them out.

Enjoy the holidays!

 
© 2014 Tribune Digital Ventures