NFL Week 17 Flex Scheduling Update: Panthers-Saints Game Time Scenarios

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

via press release:

WEEK 17 FLEX SCHEDULING UPDATE:

 

BEARS-VIKINGS REMAINS AT 1:00 PM ET ON FOX;

PANTHERS-SAINTS GAME TIME SCENARIOS

 

The Week 17 Chicago Bears at Minnesota Vikings game on Sunday, January 1 will be played at 1:00 PM ET on FOX, the NFL announced today. Following are the game time possibilities for the Week 17 Carolina Panthers-New Orleans Saints game to be determined based on tonight’s Atlanta-New Orleans game (ESPN, 8:30 PM ET):

 

If Saints win or tie:

Carolina at New Orleans will be played at 1:00 PM ET on FOX.

 

If Falcons win:

Carolina at New Orleans will be played at 4:15 PM ET on FOX.

 

Following is the Week 17 NFL schedule (asterisk and bold/italics represents changed game time, **denotes game time pending outcome of Monday night game):

 

SUNDAY, JANUARY 1 (WEEK 17)

DETROIT AT GREEN BAY

12:00 PM (CT)

FOX

TENNESSEE AT HOUSTON

12:00 PM (CT)

CBS

INDIANAPOLIS AT JACKSONVILLE

1:00 PM (ET)

CBS

N.Y. JETS AT MIAMI

1:00 PM (ET)

CBS

CHICAGO AT MINNESOTA

12:00 PM (CT)

FOX

BUFFALO AT NEW ENGLAND

1:00 PM (ET)

CBS

WASHINGTON AT PHILADELPHIA

1:00 PM (ET)

FOX

SAN FRANCISCO AT ST. LOUIS

12:00 PM (CT)

FOX

CAROLINA AT NEW ORLEANS**

TBD

FOX

SEATTLE AT ARIZONA

2:15 PM (MT)

FOX

TAMPA BAY AT ATLANTA*

4:15 PM (ET)

FOX

BALTIMORE AT CINCINNATI*

4:15 PM (ET)

CBS

PITTSBURGH AT CLEVELAND*

4:15 PM (ET)

CBS

KANSAS CITY AT DENVER

2:15 PM (MT)

CBS

SAN DIEGO AT OAKLAND

1:15 PM (PT)

CBS

DALLAS AT N.Y. GIANTS*

8:20 PM (ET)

NBC

The NFL utilizes “flexible scheduling” on Sundays in Weeks 10-15 and 17 to ensure quality matchups in all NFL Sunday time slots.

blog comments powered by Disqus