Don Cheadle To Present at the 18th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards

Categories: Network TV Press Releases

Written By

January 28th, 2012

via press release:

Don Cheadle To Present at the 18th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards®
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

SAG Awards® will be Simulcast Live on TNT and TBS on Sunday, Jan. 29, 2012
at 8 p.m. (ET) / 5 p.m. (PT)

LOS ANGELES (January 28, 2012) – Two-time Actor® recipient and nine-time SAG Award® nominee Don Cheadle will be a presenter at the 18th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards®, Executive Producer Jeff Margolis announced today.

Cheadle earned SAG Awards in 2001 and 2006 as a cast member in “Traffic” and “Crash.”  He also received nominations in the male support category for his roles in “Crash” and “Devil in a Blue Dress” (1996).  Other Actor nominations include two ensemble nods for “Picket Fences” (1995, 1996), cast performance for “Boogie Nights” (1998), and both cast and male lead nominations for “Hotel Rwanda” (2005). Cheadle is currently starring in the Showtime comedy series “House of Lies” and will next be seen in the upcoming film “Flight” opposite Denzel Washington and John Goodman.

He joins the roster of actors who will honor their colleagues at the 18th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards which includes:

Kevin Bacon
Kathy Bates
Bérénice Bejo
Kenneth Branagh
Kyle Chandler
Jessica Chastain
Don Cheadle
George Clooney
Glenn Close
Bryan Cranston
Matt Czuchry
Viola Davis
Patrick Duffy
Jean Dujardin
Tina Fey
Linda Gray
Judy Greer
Larry Hagman
Armie Hammer
Ed Helms
SAG President Ken Howard
Regina King
Sir Ben Kingsley
John Krasinski
Julianna Margulies
Melissa McCarthy
Brad Pitt
Natalie Portman
Maya Rudolph
Zoe Saldana
Kyra Sedgwick
Octavia Spencer
Meryl Streep
Michelle Williams
Owen Wilson
Kristen Wiig
Shailene Woodley
Dick Van Dyke

The 18th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards®, one of the awards season’s premier events, will be simulcast live coast-to-coast on TNT and TBS on Sunday, Jan. 29, 2012, at 8 p.m. (ET) / 5 p.m. (PT) from the Shrine Exposition Center in Los Angeles. An encore primetime telecast will begin immediately following on TNT at 10 p.m. (ET) / 7 p.m. (PT).  The ceremony will also be telecast internationally.

Preceding the SAG Awards® ceremony will be the annual tnt.tv, tbs.com and People.com Pre-Show Webcast at 6:00 p.m. (ET) / 3:00 p.m. (PT) featuring the announcement of the SAG Honors for Outstanding Action Performances by Film and Television Stunt Ensembles at 6:15 p.m. (ET) / 3:15 p.m. PT.

The 18th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards will be produced by Jeff Margolis Productions in association with Screen Actors Guild Awards®, LLC. For more information about the SAG Awards, SAG, TNT and TBS, visit sagawards.org/about, “like” SAG Awards at facebook.com/sagawardsofficialpage and follow SAG Awards at twitter.com/sagawards.

 
© 2014 Tribune Digital Ventures