Bio Channel Presents 'Biography: The Monkees' And ‘Bio Remembers: Davy Jones’ Friday, March 2

Categories: Network TV Press Releases

Written By

March 1st, 2012

via press release:

BIO CHANNEL PRESENTS 'BIOGRAPHY: THE MONKEES' AND
‘BIO REMEMBERS: DAVY JONES’ FRIDAY, MARCH 2

'BIOGRAPHY: THE MONKEES' PREMIERES AT 8PM ET / 7PM CT / 5PM PT

'BIO REMEMBERS: DAVY JONES' PREMIERES AT 9PM ET / 8PM CT / 6PM PT

The death of Davy Jones has brought family, friends and fans together to honor the life of the legendary musician and teen heartthrob. BIO Channel takes an intimate look at the life of this beloved star in two hour-long specials on Friday, March 2. "Biography: The Monkees" premieres at 8PM ET/7PM CT/5PM CT with an encore after the premiere of "BIO Remembers: Davy Jones" at 9PM ET/8PM CT/6PM PT on BIO Channel.

 

In "Biography: The Monkees," the story of the celebrated band is told by those whose careers and lives were impacted by the phenomenon. Brought together as fictional characters intended to be the subject of a scripted TV series, the Monkees formed a real and successful musical touring act. Despite their brief TV career, the group prevailed with a long legacy of chart topping hits. This is the story of four actors who were turned into musicians by a Hollywood production office and evolved into a pop music phenomenon.

 

"BIO Remembers: Davy Jones" follows the life of Davy Jones, a name that will forever conjure up images of the immensely popular teen heartthrob from the Monkees. Monkeemania was in full force in the late '60s, and it was most often Davy's face that lined the bedroom walls of teenage girls throughout the world. The Monkees have gone on and grown up, but in the eyes of women everywhere, Davy will always be the cute singer and tambourine player. Over the past few decades, he kept his singing and acting career alive, appearing in both theatrical productions and solo concerts around the world.

 

 

 
© 2014 Tribune Digital Ventures