Fans Can Chat Live With 'Secret Life of the American Teen' and 'Make It or Break It' Stars

Categories: Press Releases

Written By

March 23rd, 2012

via press release:

Burbank, CA (March 23, 2012) – On Monday, March 26th, fans can engage in live blog parties and Twitter chats with Daren Kagasoff and Cassie Scerbo of ABC Family’s hit original drama series, “The Secret Life of the American Teenager” and “Make It or Break It,” respectively.

 

Starting at 7pm ET/4pm PT, Daren Kagasoff from “The Secret Life of the American Teenager” will answer fan questions during a live blog party at www.abcfamily.com/secretlife. Then, at 8pm ET/5pm PT, Daren will live Tweet behind-the-scenes commentary during the East Coast broadcast of the show and interact with his fans at @Darenkagasoff (www.twitter.com/Darenkagasoff). Starring Independent Spirit Award Winner Shailene Woodley, “The Secret Life of the American Teenager” returns with all new episodes, and in the one-hour premiere, Amy reveals to Ricky and her family that she wants a long engagement and is not quite ready to get married yet. Amy also contemplates summer school, while Ashley surprises her family by returning home. Ben is interested in Dylan, the New Girl he met at the graduation party, but her parents want her to be cautious while Leo encourages Ben to ask her out. But, it turns out that Ben should be the cautious one as it turns out that Dylan and her friends Raven, Mercedes and Wendy might be trouble. And, Adrian and Grace decide to put their boy trouble aside, move in together and attend summer school to support each other over the break.

 

Cassie Scerbo of “Make It or Break It” will start her live blog party for fans beginning at 8pm ET/5pm PT at www.abcfamily.com/makeitorbreakit. Afterwards, fans can Tweet with Cassie at 9pm ET/6pm PT during the East Coast broadcast of the show at Cassie’s handle @cassiescerbo (www.twitter.com/cassiescerbo). Having just clinched victory at the World Championships, the 2012 Olympic Games are the goal in the climactic third season of “Make It or Break It,” as the Rock girls head to the USA Training Center and vie to be on the team that heads to London. With a new coach and fierce competition – including the return of former rivals Kelly Parker and Jordan Randall – Payson, Kaylie and Lauren (Scerbo) are pushed to their limits physically and emotionally. The girls are closer than ever and committed to making the Olympic team together, but secret betrayals, questionable alliances and the reality of competing to make the final cut will test their loyalties like never before.

 

Summary:

7pm ET/4pm PT: Daren Kagasoff Live Blogger Party at www.abcfamily.com/secretlife

 

8pm ET/5pm PT: Daren Kagasoff Live Tweeting @Darenkagasoff

(www.twitter.com/Darenkagasoff).

 
© 2014 Tribune Digital Ventures