Pacquiao/Bradley HBO Roadblock Set for Saturday, June 9

Categories: Press Releases

Written By

June 7th, 2012

via press release:

PACQUIAO/BRADLEY HBO ROADBLOCK

SET FOR SATURDAY, JUNE 9;

FIVE-HOUR BLOCK OF NONSTOP BOXING PROGRAMMING

BUILDS ANTICIPATION FOR THE EVENING’S EXPLOSIVE

PAY-PER-VIEW SHOWDOWN IN LAS VEGAS

 

HBO Sports transforms HBO and HBO2 into fight-day boxing destinations with a sensational five-hour block of Manny Pacquiao and Timothy Bradley Jr. fight-related programming just hours before their pay-per-view showdown in Las Vegas. PACQUIAO/BRADLEY HBO ROADBLOCK happens SATURDAY, JUNE 9 (4:00-9:00 p.m. ET/1:00-6:00 p.m. PT).

The first four hours of the Roadblock air on HBO2, while “Fight Day Now!,” the final hour, airs on HBO. Presented from the MGM Grand in Las Vegas, “Fight Day Now!” gives all the latest news and revealing insights from special guests as the main event approaches. Jim Lampley, who will be ringside to call the blow-by-blow action on the pay-per-view telecast later that evening, hosts the Roadblock.

 

PACQUIAO/BRADLEY HBO ROADBLOCK includes:

4:00 p.m. ET/1:00 p.m. PT: “Classic Boxing: Pacquiao vs. Barrera, 2003” (HBO2)

4:50 p.m. ET/1:50 p.m. PT: “Ring Life: Manny Pacquiao” (HBO2)

5:00 p.m. ET/2:00 p.m. PT: “24/7: Road to Pacquiao/Bradley” special (HBO2)

5:30 p.m. ET/ 2:30 p.m. PT: “24/7 Pacquiao/Bradley” episode #1 (HBO2)

6:00 p.m. ET/3:00 p.m. PT: “24/7 Pacquiao/Bradley” episode #2 (HBO2)

6:30 p.m. ET/3:30 p.m. PT: “24/7 Pacquiao/Bradley” episode #3 (HBO2)

7:00 p.m. ET/4:00 p.m. PT: “Face Off With Max Kellerman: Pacquiao/Bradley (HBO2)

7:15 p.m. ET/4:15 p.m. PT: “Portrait of a Fighter: Timothy Bradley” (HBO2)

7:30 p.m. ET/4:30 p.m. PT: “Weigh-In Live: Pacquiao/Bradley” replay (HBO2)

8:00 p.m. ET/5:00 p.m. PT: “Fight Day Now!,” hosted by Jim Lampley (HBO)

 

Follow HBO boxing news at hbo.com/boxing, on Facebook at facebook.com/hboboxing and on Twitter at twitter.com/hboboxing.

“Pacquiao vs. Bradley” takes place Saturday, June 9 from the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas and will be produced and distributed live by HBO Pay-Per-View® beginning at 9:00 p.m. (ET)/6:00 p.m. (PT).

The executive producer of PACQUIAO/BRADLEY HBO ROADBLOCK is Rick Bernstein; senior producer, Dave Harmon; producer, Thomas Odelfelt; director, Bill McCullough.

###

 
© 2014 Tribune Digital Ventures