NBA TV to Televise 96 Games During 2012-13 Regular Season Featuring Multiple Appearances by Heat, Thunder, Knicks, Lakers, Clippers, Celtics and Bulls

Categories: Network TV Press Releases,TV Sports Ratings & News

Written By

July 26th, 2012

via press release:

NBA TV to Televise 96 Games During 2012-13 Regular Season Featuring Multiple Appearances by Heat, Thunder, Knicks, Lakers, Clippers, Celtics and Bulls

Network Opens with Oct. 31 Doubleheader Including Hornets in Anthony Davis’
Rookie Debut vs. Spurs at 8 p.m. ET & Trail Blazers vs. Lakers at 10:30 p.m.

Schedule Includes Rockets’ Jeremy Lin Returning to New York vs. Knicks Dec. 17

NBA TV today announced its 2012-13 NBA regular-season schedule will feature 96 live regular season games beginning with the New Orleans Hornets, in the highly-anticipated debut of rookie Anthony Davis, facing the San Antonio Spurs and Tim Duncan on Wednesday, October 31, at 8 p.m. ET. The network’s Wednesday doubleheader will also include the Los Angeles Lakers, with Kobe Bryant and Steve Nash, hosting the Portland Trail Blazers and LaMarcus Aldridge at 10:30 p.m. The 2012-13 regular season schedule was unveiled tonight exclusively on NBA TV.

NBA TV’s opening week schedule includes (full regular-season schedule listed below):

Date Day Time (ET) Game
October 31 Wednesday 8 p.m. San Antonio at New Orleans
10:30 p.m. Portland at L.A. Lakers
November 3 Saturday 7:30 p.m. Denver at Miami
10:30 p.m. Golden State at L.A. Clippers

Additionally, NBA TV will feature the Houston Rockets’ Jeremy Lin’s only return to Madison Square Garden this season to face his former New York Knicks team Monday, Dec. 17, at 7:30 p.m.

NBA TV will build on a record-setting 2011-12 season, the network’s most-viewed ever, with a 2012-13 regular-season schedule featuring 20 doubleheaders and up to nine appearances by the NBA champion Miami Heat, Oklahoma City Thunder, Knicks, Lakers, L.A. Clippers, Boston Celtics, Spurs, Brooklyn Nets, Chicago Bulls, Golden State Warriors, Minnesota Timberwolves and Utah Jazz; up to eight appearances by the Trail Blazers; and up to seven appearances by the Dallas Mavericks, Denver Nuggets, Rockets, Memphis Grizzlies and Hornets.

NBA TV schedule highlights include (all times ET):

? Nov. 5 – the Nets’ first appearance on the network since moving to Barclays Center, hosting the Timberwolves and Kevin Love at 7:30 p.m.
? Nov. 23 – the defending Western Conference champion Thunder and Kevin Durant visiting the Celtics and Kevin Garnett at 7:30 p.m.
? Nov. 28 – a doubleheader featuring several of The League’s premier point guards when the Celtics host the Nets at 7:30 p.m., followed by the Timberwolves visiting the Clippers at 10:30 p.m.
? Dec. 29 – the top two picks in the 2012 NBA Draft and former Kentucky teammates facing off when the Hornets and Davis visit the Bobcats and Michael Kidd-Gilchrist at 7 p.m.
? Jan. 2 – the past two NBA champions meeting when the Heat host the Mavericks at 7:30 p.m.
? Jan. 21 – a Martin Luther King, Jr. Day game with the Knicks hosting the Nets at 3:30 p.m.
? Feb. 13 – a doubleheader featuring the Celtics and Rajon Rondo hosting the Bulls and Luol Deng at 7:30 p.m., followed by the Rockets and Lin visiting the Clippers and Chris Paul at 10:30 p.m.
? March 11 – a 2012 Western Conference Finals rematch, as the Spurs host the Thunder at 8:30 p.m.
? April 12 – the Heat and offseason acquisition Ray Allen facing his former team, the Celtics, at 7:30 p.m.

For the fifth consecutive year, NBA TV’s popular Fan Night will return on Tuesdays throughout the season beginning Nov. 6. NBA fans will once again have the opportunity to vote via www.nba.com/nbatv/fannight, NBA Mobile, the NBA Facebook page and Yahoo.com for the game they most want to see on NBA TV.

2012-13 NBA TV Regular Season Schedule
(All Times Eastern)

Date Time (ET) Game
Wed., October 31 8 p.m. San Antonio Spurs at New Orleans Hornets
10:30 p.m. L.A. Lakers at Portland Trail Blazers
Sat., November 3 7:30 p.m. Denver Nuggets at Miami Heat
10:30 p.m. Golden State Warriors at L.A. Clippers
Sun., November 4 6 p.m. Minnesota Timberwolves at Toronto Raptors
Mon., November 5 7:30 p.m. Minnesota Timberwolves at Brooklyn Nets
Tues., November 6 Fan Night
Mon., November 12 7 p.m. Utah Jazz at Toronto Raptors
Tues., November 13 Fan Night
Sun., November 18 6 p.m. Cleveland Cavaliers at Philadelphia 76ers
Mon., November 19 7:30 p.m. Orlando Magic at Atlanta Hawks
Tues., November 20 Fan Night
Fri., November 23 7:30 p.m. Oklahoma City Thunder at Boston Celtics
Sat., November 24 10 p.m. Utah Jazz at Sacramento Kings
Mon., November 26 8 p.m. Cleveland Cavaliers at Memphis Grizzlies
Tues., November 27 Fan Night
Wed., November 28 7:30 p.m. Brooklyn Nets at Boston Celtics
10:30 p.m. Minnesota Timberwolves at L.A. Clippers
Fri., November 30 7:30 p.m. Washington Wizards at New York Knicks
Sat., December 1 7:30 p.m. Brooklyn Nets at Miami Heat
10:30 p.m. Sacramento Kings at L.A. Clippers
Sun., December 2 9:30 p.m. Orlando Magic at L.A. Lakers
Mon., December 3 8 p.m. Milwaukee Bucks at New Orleans Hornets
Tues., December 4 Fan Night
Sat., December 8 7 p.m. San Antonio Spurs at Charlotte Bobcats
10 p.m. Sacramento Kings at Portland Trail Blazers
Sun., December 9 7:30 p.m. Denver Nuggets at New York Knicks
Mon., December 10 7 p.m. Detroit Pistons at Philadelphia 76ers
Sat., December 15 9 p.m. Memphis Grizzlies at Utah Jazz
Mon., December 17 7:30 p.m. Houston Rockets at New York Knicks
Tues., December 18 Fan Night
Fri., December 21 7:30 p.m. Chicago Bulls at New York Knicks
Wed., December 26 9 p.m. New York Knicks at Phoenix Suns
Fri., December 28 8:30 p.m. Denver Nuggets at Dallas Mavericks
Sat., December 29 7 p.m. New Orleans Hornets at Charlotte Bobcats
10:30 p.m. Boston Celtics at Golden State Warriors
Tues., January 1 Fan Night
Wed., January 2 7:30 p.m. Dallas Mavericks at Miami Heat
Tues., January 8 Fan Night
Sun., January 13 9 p.m. Oklahoma City Thunder at Portland Trail Blazers
Mon., January 14 8 p.m. Atlanta Hawks at Chicago Bulls
Tues., January 15 Fan Night
Sat., January 19 8 p.m. Memphis Grizzlies at Chicago Bulls
Mon., January 21 3:30 p.m. Martin Luther King, Jr. Day:
Brooklyn Nets at New York Knicks
Tues., January 22 Fan Night Doubleheader
Wed., January 23 8 p.m. Denver Nuggets at Houston Rockets
Sat., January 26 7 p.m. Chicago Bulls at Washington Wizards
9:30 p.m. Indiana Pacers at Utah Jazz
Mon., January 28 7:30 p.m. Orlando Magic at Brooklyn Nets
Tues., January 29 Fan Night
Sat., February 2 8 p.m. New Orleans Hornets at Minnesota Timberwolves
Sun., February 3 1 p.m. L.A. Clippers at Boston Celtics
Mon., February 4 8 p.m. Dallas Mavericks at Oklahoma City Thunder
Tues., February 5 Fan Night
Sat., February 9 10 p.m. Utah Jazz at Sacramento Kings
Mon., February 11 8 p.m. San Antonio Spurs at Chicago Bulls
Tues., February 12 Fan Night Doubleheader
Wed., February 13 7:30 p.m. Chicago Bulls at Boston Celtics
10:30 p.m. Houston Rockets at L.A. Clippers
Tues., February 19 Fan Night
Sat., February 23 7 p.m. Cleveland Cavaliers at Orlando Magic
Mon., February 25 9 p.m. Boston Celtics at Utah Jazz
Tues., February 26 Fan Night
Sat., March 2 7 p.m. Golden State Warriors at Philadelphia 76ers
10 p.m. Minnesota Timberwolves at Portland Trail Blazers
Mon., March 4 8 p.m. Miami Heat at Minnesota Timberwolves
Tues., March 5 Fan Night
Sat., March 9 7:30 p.m. Utah Jazz at New York Knicks
10:30 p.m. Milwaukee Bucks at Golden State Warriors
Sun., March 10 7 p.m. Dallas Mavericks at Minnesota Timberwolves
Mon., March 11 8:30 p.m. Oklahoma City Thunder at San Antonio Spurs
Tues., March 12 Fan Night
Fri., March 15 8 p.m. Minnesota Timberwolves at Houston Rockets
Fri., March 15 10:30 p.m. Chicago Bulls at Golden State Warriors
Sat., March 16 7:30 p.m. Indiana Pacers at Philadelphia 76ers
10 p.m. Memphis Grizzlies at Utah Jazz
Tues., March 19 Fan Night
Mon., March 25 7 p.m. Atlanta Hawks at Indiana Pacers
10:30 p.m. L.A. Lakers at Golden State Warriors
Sat., March 30 10 p.m. Indiana Pacers at Phoenix Suns
Sun., March 31 7 p.m. Miami Heat at San Antonio Spurs
Mon., April 1 8 p.m. San Antonio Spurs at Memphis Grizzlies
10:30 p.m. Indiana Pacers at L.A. Clippers
Wed., April 3 9 p.m. Denver Nuggets at Utah Jazz
Sun., April 7 9 p.m. Dallas Mavericks at Portland Trail Blazers
Tues., April 9 Fan Night Doubleheader
Fri., April 12 7:30 p.m. Boston Celtics at Miami Heat
10 p.m. Oklahoma City at Portland Trail Blazers
Sat., April 13 8 p.m. L.A. Clippers at Memphis Grizzlies
Sun., April 14 6 p.m. Dallas Mavericks at New Orleans Hornets
9:30 p.m. San Antonio Spurs at L.A. Lakers
Mon., April 15 8 p.m. Memphis Grizzlies at Dallas Mavericks
10:30 p.m. San Antonio Spurs at Golden State Warriors

NBA Digital is the NBA's extensive cross-platform portfolio of digital assets jointly-managed by the NBA and Turner Sports including NBA TV, NBA.com, NBA LEAGUE PASS, NBA LEAGUE PASS Broadband, NBA Mobile, NBADLEAGUE.com, and WNBA.com.

 
© 2014 Tribune Digital Ventures