ESPN's 2013 Big 12 Men's College Basketball Television Schedule

Categories: Press Releases

Written By

August 9th, 2012

via press release:

ESPN’s 2013 Big 12 Men’s College Basketball Television Schedule
ESPN and the Big 12 Conference announced its 2013 men’s college basketball television schedule for ESPN, ESPN2, ESPNU, Longhorn Network and ESPN Regional Television produced games on the regionally syndicated Big 12 Network. ESPN3 will offer coverage of every Big 12 Network game.
The 10-member Big 12 Conference will feature the addition of TCU and West Virginia and a full double round-robin format. Conference action will tip off on Saturday, Jan. 5 with an ESPNU telecast (Texas at Baylor at 2 p.m. ET) and two games on the Big 12 Network and ESPN3 (Oklahoma State at Kansas State at 1:30 p.m. and Oklahoma at West Virginia at 4 p.m.).
On average, ESPN and ESPN2 will combine to televise three Big 12 games a week, highlighted by the popular weekly Big Monday series beginning Jan. 14. Overall, the networks will combine to televise 85 conference games in addition to an extensive schedule of non-conference action (schedule to be determined). Over the course of the 2012-13 season, every school in the conference will be showcased multiple times on ESPN or ESPN2.
In March, the Phillips 66 Big 12 Men’s Basketball Championship will continue to be televised across ESPN, ESPN2 and in regional syndication on the Big 12 Network.
ESPN Regional Television produces and syndicates games on the Big 12 Network to homes throughout the conference’s geographic footprint and has distribution in numerous other markets, including New York, Los Angeles, San Francisco, Phoenix, San Diego, Milwaukee, Baltimore and Providence.
ESPN, ESPN2, ESPN3, Big 12 Network and Longhorn Network 2013 Big 12 Men’s Basketball Schedule
Dates, times and television listings subject to change
Date Time (ET) Game Network
Sat, Jan 5 1:30 p.m. Oklahoma State at Kansas State Big 12 Network / ESPN3
2 p.m. Texas at Baylor ESPNU
4 p.m. Oklahoma at West Virginia Big 12 Network / ESPN3
Tue, Jan 8 7 p.m. Baylor at Texas Tech ESPN2
Wed, Jan 9 7 p.m. Iowa State at Kansas ESPNU
8 p.m. TCU at Oklahoma State Big 12 Network / ESPN3
9 p.m. West Virginia at Texas ESPN2
Sat, Jan 12 1:30 p.m. Kansas State at West Virginia Big 12 Network / ESPN3
2 p.m. Texas at Iowa State ESPNU
3 p.m. Oklahoma State at Oklahoma ESPN2
4 p.m. Kansas at Texas Tech Big 12 Network / ESPN3
Mon, Jan 14 9 p.m. Baylor at Kansas * ESPN
Wed, Jan 16 8 p.m. Texas Tech at Oklahoma Big 12 Network / ESPN3
9 p.m. West Virginia at Iowa State ESPN2
9 p.m. Kansas State at TCU ESPNU
Sat, Jan 19 1:30 p.m. Iowa State at TCU Big 12 Network / ESPN3
4 p.m. Oklahoma at Kansas State Big 12 Network / ESPN3
TBD Texas Tech at Oklahoma State ESPN2
Mon, Jan 21 5:30 p.m. Oklahoma State at Baylor * ESPN
9:30 p.m. Texas at Oklahoma * ESPN
Tue, Jan 22 8 p.m. Kansas at Kansas State Big 12 Network / ESPN3
Wed, Jan 23 7:30 p.m. TCU at West Virginia ESPN2
9 p.m. Iowa State at Texas Tech ESPNU
Sat, Jan 26 1 p.m. West Virginia at Oklahoma State ESPNU
1:30 p.m. Kansas State at Iowa State Big 12 Network / ESPN3
4 p.m. Oklahoma at Kansas ESPN
4 p.m. Baylor at TCU Big 12 Network / ESPN3
8 p.m. Texas Tech at Texas Longhorn Network
Mon, Jan 28 9 p.m. Kansas at West Virginia * ESPN
Wed, Jan 30 7 p.m. Oklahoma at Baylor ESPNU
8 p.m. Iowa State at Oklahoma State Big 12 Network / ESPN3
9 p.m. Texas at Kansas State ESPN2
Sat, Feb 2 1:30 p.m. West Virginia at Texas Tech Big 12 Network / ESPN3
4 p.m. Oklahoma State at Kansas Big 12 Network / ESPN3
6 p.m. Kansas State at Oklahoma ESPN2
8 p.m. Baylor at Iowa State ESPN2
8 p.m. TCU at Texas Longhorn Network
Mon, Feb 4 7 p.m. Oklahoma at Iowa State ESPNU
9 p.m. Texas at West Virginia ESPN
Tue, Feb 5 8 p.m. Kansas State at Texas Tech Big 12 Network / ESPN3
Wed, Feb 6 7 p.m. Kansas at TCU ESPNU
9 p.m. Baylor at Oklahoma State ESPN2
Sat, Feb 9 1:30 p.m. Oklahoma State at Texas Big 12 Network / ESPN3
4 p.m. Kansas at Oklahoma ESPN or ESPN2
4 p.m. Texas Tech at Baylor Big 12 Network / ESPN3
4 p.m. West Virginia at TCU Big 12 Network / ESPN3
6 p.m. Iowa State at Kansas State ESPN or ESPN2
Mon, Feb 11 7 p.m. TCU at Oklahoma ESPNU
9 p.m. Kansas State at Kansas * ESPN
Wed, Feb 13 7 p.m. Oklahoma State at Texas Tech ESPNU
8 p.m. Iowa State at Texas Big 12 Network / ESPN3
9 p.m. West Virginia at Baylor ESPN2
Sat, Feb 16 1:30 p.m. Oklahoma at Oklahoma State Big 12 Network / ESPN3
1:30 p.m. TCU at Iowa State Big 12 Network / ESPN3
4 p.m. Texas Tech at West Virginia Big 12 Network / ESPN3
7 p.m. Baylor at Kansas State ESPNU
9 p.m. Texas at Kansas ESPN
Mon, Feb 18 9 p.m. West Virginia at Kansas State * ESPN
Tue, Feb 19 8 p.m. Texas at TCU Big 12 Network / ESPN3
Wed, Feb 20 7 p.m. Oklahoma at Texas Tech ESPNU
9 p.m. Kansas at Oklahoma State ESPN2
9 p.m. Iowa State at Baylor ESPNU
Sat, Feb 23 1:30 p.m. Texas Tech at Iowa State Big 12 Network / ESPN3
2 p.m. Oklahoma State at West Virginia ESPN2
4 p.m. TCU at Kansas Big 12 Network / ESPN3
5 p.m. Baylor at Oklahoma ESPNU
8 p.m. Kansas State at Texas Longhorn Network
Mon, Feb 25 7 p.m. Texas Tech at Kansas State ESPNU
9 p.m. Kansas at Iowa State * ESPNU
Wed, Feb 27 7 p.m. Oklahoma State at TCU ESPNU
8 p.m. Baylor at West Virginia Big 12 Network / ESPN3
9 p.m. Oklahoma at Texas ESPN2
Sat, Mar 2 1:30 p.m. Iowa State at Oklahoma Big 12 Network / ESPN3
4 p.m. Texas at Oklahoma State ESPN
4 p.m. TCU at Texas Tech Big 12 Network / ESPN3
7 p.m. Kansas State at Baylor ESPN2
Mon, Mar 4 7 p.m. Texas Tech at Kansas ESPNU
9 p.m. Baylor at Texas * ESPN
Tue, Mar 5 8 p.m. TCU at Kansas State Big 12 Network / ESPN3
Wed, Mar 6 7 p.m. Oklahoma State at Iowa State ESPNU
9 p.m. West Virginia at Oklahoma ESPN2
Sat, Mar 9 1:30 p.m. Iowa State at West Virginia Big 12 Network / ESPN3
1:30 p.m. Kansas State at Oklahoma State Big 12 Network / ESPN3
4 p.m. Texas at Texas Tech Big 12 Network / ESPN3
6 p.m. Kansas at Baylor ESPN
*previously announced
 
© 2014 Tribune Digital Ventures