Telemundo Presents 'The Great Golden Soccer Final' With Mexico and Brazil Vying for Olympic Gold

Categories: Press Releases

Written By

August 9th, 2012

via press release:

TELEMUNDO PRESENTS "THE GREAT GOLDEN SOCCER FINAL" WITH MEXICO AND BRAZIL VYING FOR OLYMPIC GOLD THIS SATURDAY, AUGUST 11 AT 9:00 A.M. ET

 

 

Telemundo Will Also Broadcast a Special Program on Friday, August 10 ( 7:00 p.m. ET/PT, 6:00 p.m. CT) with Feature Stories, Expert Commentary and Analysis About this Historic Match in Which Either Mexico or Brazil Could Win its First-Ever Olympic Gold Medal in Men's Soccer

 

 

Miami - August 9, 2012 - Telemundo, "the U.S. Home of the Olympic Games in Spanish," will broadcast live "The Great Golden Soccer Final” between the national teams of Mexico and Brazil, on Saturday, August 11 at 9 a.m. ET, 8 a.m. CT and 6 a.m. PT, as part of its London 2012 programming schedule. For the first time in soccer history, Mexico and Brazil will Face Off in an Olympic final for their first-ever gold medal. The match will be played at the iconic Wembley Stadium in London and will be presented by internationally acclaimed sportscaster, Andres Cantor, together with sports anchor Sammy Sadovnik and the Mexican soccer player, Manuel Sol. The network will also broadcast a special program about the “Great Golden Final” on August 10 (7:00 p.m. ET/PT, 6:00 p.m. CT) featuring analysis, expert commentary and feature stories about the match.

 

 

"For Mexico this is a dream come true and Brazil will be fighting for the only world soccer title that has eluded them in their history. We will see the likes of Marco Fabian and Neymar give their best. It will be a close game and there is no doubt that it will mark a defining moment in the history of soccer for both countries,” said Andres Cantor.

 

 

 

“The Great Golden Soccer Final” is part of Telemundo’s London 2012 Olympic coverage, the most extensive Spanish-language coverage in the history of the Games in the U.S. The match can be live-streamed on Telemundo.com as part of its ongoing digital coverage.

 

Telemundo's Olympic programming on Saturday, August 11, will also include boxing, gymnastics, track and field and volleyball.

 

Deportes Telemundo’s Olympic team, headed by internationally acclaimed sportscaster Andres Cantor, also includes Jessi Losada, Monica Noguera, Sammy Sadovnik, Edgar Lopez, Rene Giraldo, Karim Mendiburu, Kaziro Aoyama, Oscar Guzman, Leti Coo and Veronica Contreras, as well as several former Olympic champions.

 

 

 
© 2014 Tribune Digital Ventures