ESPN’s 2012-13 Big Ten Men’s College Basketball Schedule

Categories: Press Releases

Written By

September 26th, 2012

via press release:

ESPN’s 2012-13 Big Ten Men’s College Basketball Schedule
 
ESPN’s 2012-13 Big Ten men’s college basketball regular-season schedule will include 38 conference games across ESPN, ESPN2 and ESPNU. Overall, 25 of the 38 games will involve at least one team in an early ESPN.com men’s preseason top 25 poll with 15 of games pitting ranked teams against each other.
 
The lineup will include multiple appearances by all six ranked teams (No. 1 Indiana, No. 5 Michigan, No. 8 Ohio State, No. 9 Michigan State, No. 22 Wisconsin and No. 25 Minnesota). Six of the games will feature a matchup between teams in the top nine:
 
Date Time (ET) Game Network
Sat, Jan 19 6 p.m. No. 8 Ohio State at No. 9 Michigan State ESPN
Sat, Feb 2 9 p.m. No. 5 Michigan at No. 1 Indiana * ESPN
Tue, Feb 5 9 p.m. No. 8 Ohio State at No. 5 Michigan ESPN
Tue, Feb 12 9 p.m. No. 5 Michigan at No. 9 Michigan State ESPN
Tue, Feb 19 7 p.m. No. 1 Indiana at No. 9 Michigan State ESPN
Tue, Mar 5 9 p.m. No. 8 Ohio State at No. 1 Indiana ESPN
 
Viewers can also watch live ESPN, ESPN2 and ESPNU game action online at WatchESPN.com or on smart phones and tablets through the WatchESPN app. The service – available to customers of Time Warner Cable, Bright House Networks, Verizon FiOS TV and Comcast Xfinity TV – gives fans the ability to watch ESPN’s live networks, no matter where they are.
 
ESPN, ESPN2 and ESPNU 2012-13 Big Ten Men’s Basketball Schedule
Dates, times and television listings subject to change
 
Date Time (ET) Game Network
Mon, Dec 31 2 p.m. No. 9 Michigan State at No. 25 Minnesota ESPN2
  4 p.m. No. 1 Indiana at Iowa ESPN2
Thu, Jan 3 7 p.m. No. 5 Michigan at Northwestern ESPN2
Tue, Jan 8 9 p.m. No. 8 Ohio State at Purdue ESPN
Thu, Jan 10 7 p.m. No. 9 Michigan State at Iowa ESPN or ESPN2
  8 p.m. Northwestern at Penn State ESPNU
Sun, Jan 13 5:30 p.m. Iowa at Northwestern ESPNU
Tue, Jan 15 9 p.m. No. 22 Wisconsin at No. 1 Indiana ESPN
Thu, Jan 17 7 p.m. No. 5 Michigan at No. 25 Minnesota ESPN or ESPN2
Sat, Jan 19 1 p.m. Nebraska at Penn State ESPNU
  6 p.m. No. 8 Ohio State at No. 9 Michigan State ESPN
Tue, Jan 22 7 p.m. No. 9 Michigan State at No. 22 Wisconsin ESPN
Thu, Jan 24 7 p.m. Purdue at No. 5 Michigan ESPN or ESPN2
Sat, Jan 26 Noon No. 8 Ohio State at Penn State ESPN2
  3 p.m. Northwestern at Nebraska ESPNU
Tue, Jan 29 7 p.m. No. 22 Wisconsin at No. 8 Ohio State ESPN
Thu, Jan 31 7 p.m. Illinois at No. 9 Michigan State ESPN or ESPN2
  8 p.m. Penn State at Iowa ESPNU
Sat, Feb 2 Noon Purdue at Northwestern ESPN2
Sat, Feb 2 9 p.m. No. 5 Michigan at No. 1 Indiana * ESPN
Tue, Feb 5 9 p.m. No. 8 Ohio State at No. 5 Michigan ESPN
Thu, Feb 7 7 p.m. No. 1 Indiana at Illinois ESPN or ESPN2
Sat, Feb 9 Noon No. 5 Michigan at No. 22 Wisconsin ESPN or ESPN2
  9 p.m. Penn State at Nebraska ESPNU
Tue, Feb 12 9 p.m. No. 5 Michigan at No. 9 Michigan State ESPN
Thu, Feb 14 7 p.m. No. 22 Wisconsin at No. 25 Minnesota ESPN or ESPN2
  9 p.m. Iowa at Penn State ESPNU
Sat, Feb 16 2 p.m. Purdue at No. 1 Indiana ESPN or ESPN2
Tue, Feb 19 7 p.m. No. 1 Indiana at No. 9 Michigan State ESPN
Thu, Feb 21 9 p.m. Iowa at Nebraska ESPN or ESPN2
Sun, Feb 24 1 p.m. Big Ten TBD ESPN
Tue, Feb 26 7 p.m. No. 1 Indiana at No. 25 Minnesota ESPN
Thu, Feb 28 7 p.m. No. 8 Ohio State at Northwestern ESPN or ESPN2
Sun, Mar 3 1 p.m. Big Ten TBD ESPN
Tue, Mar 5 9 p.m. No. 8 Ohio State at No. 1 Indiana ESPN
Thu, Mar 7 7 p.m. Penn State at Northwestern ESPNU
  9 p.m. No. 22 Wisconsin at No. 9 Michigan State ESPN or ESPN2
Sun, Mar 10 1 p.m. Big Ten TBD ESPN
 
 
© 2014 Tribune Digital Ventures