Unparalleled Soccer Action Returns as Deportes Telemundo Presents 'Futbol Estelar' on Mun2

Categories: Press Releases

Written By

September 26th, 2012

via press release:

UNPARALLELED SOCCER ACTION RETURNS AS DEPORTES TELEMUNDO PRESENTS FUTBOL ESTELAR ON mun2
'Fútbol Estelar' Set to Bring Fans Three of Liga MX's Most Exciting Matchups
Beginning with Club León vs. Monterrey on Friday, September 28

Los Angeles -- September 25, 2012 -- mun2, the leading Hispanic cable network for young adults 18-34, will once again offer sports fans the most exciting soccer action when Deportes Telemundo presents Fútbol Estelar this Friday, September 28 at 10:30 p.m. EST/7:30 p.m. PST, with an exclusive live broadcast of Club León vs. current CONCACAF Champions Club de Fútbol Monterrey. Fútbol Estelar is Telemundo's outstanding presentation of Liga MX's Summer soccer tournament Apertura, featuring the Emmy-award winning commentator Andres Cantor and Sammy Sadovnik.

mun2 will air three Fútbol Estelar games, including the Tuesday, October 2 match featuring 2011 Apertura champions Tigres de UANL vs. Chivas de Guadalajara live at 8:55 p.m. EST/5:55 p.m. PST. The match marks the return of Chivas, one of the most famous and popular franchises, to mun2. On Wednesday, October 3 mun2 will air another exclusive, live match at 9:00 p.m. EST/6:00 p.m. PST with Club León facing Pumas de la UNAM.

mun2 is no stranger to soccer, having first aired the International World Cup Qualifier between Mexico and U.S.A. back on August 19, 2009, and having almost a half-million viewers watch 2012 CONCACAF Men's Olympic Soccer Qualifier semi-final match featuring El Salvador vs. Honduras this past March.

###
 
© 2014 Tribune Digital Ventures