‘Futurama’ Series Finale Blasts Off With ‘Futurama Live’ Pre- and Post-Show Live-Stream Chats With Matt Groening and David X Cohen



futurama_cast

via press release:

“FUTURAMA” SERIES FINALE BLASTS OFF WITH “FUTURAMA LIVE!”
A PRE- AND POST-SHOW LIVE-STREAM CHAT WITH SERIES CREATOR MATT GROENING
AND EXECUTIVE PRODUCER DAVID X. COHEN
ON WEDNESDAY, SEPTEMBER 4 AT 9:30 P.M. EST/PST
——–
Comedian Chris Hardwick Moderates
——–
Includes Cast Members Billy West, Maurice LaMarche, Phil LaMarr and Lauren Tom
Writer Patric M. Verrone and Animator Pete Avanzino
——–
Series Finale “Meanwhile” Airs September 4 at 10:00 p.m. EST/PST
——–
NEW YORK, August 29, 2013 – Concluding news, everyone!  To mark the series finale, COMEDY CENTRAL will live-stream a pre- and post-show chat with series creator Matt Groening and Executive Producer David X. Cohen on Wednesday, September 4 at 9:30pm EST / 6:30pm PST.  Joining Matt and David for the first of two half-hours of conversation will be moderator Chris Hardwick (Nerdist) and cast members Billy West, Maurice LaMarche, Phil LaMarr, and Lauren Tom.  Immediately following the series finale, the second discussion begins at 10:30 p.m. EST / 7:30pm PST with Co-Executive Producer Patric M. Verrone and Supervising Director Peter Avanzino joining the group for a lively exchange with reactions to the series conclusion.  The series Producers, Writers, and Cast will discuss behind-the-scenes details, answer fan submitted questions, and laugh it up together one last time.
“Futurama Live!” will stream on COMEDY CENTRAL’S “Futurama” page, Nerdist’s YouTube Channel and is available for anyone to embed.  Fans can submit questions and links to artwork to @ComedyCentral on Twitter.

blog comments powered by Disqus