The Barclays Premier League Presented by Deportes Telemundo Continues on mun2 Saturday with Manchester United and Chelsea Under the Limelight

Categories: Network TV Press Releases

Written By

September 12th, 2013

Soccer - FA Cup - Fourth Round - Manchester United v Fulham - Old Trafford

via press release:

THE BARCLAYS PREMIER LEAGUE PRESENTED BY DEPORTES TELEMUNDO CONTINUES ON MUN2 SATURDAY WITH MANCHESTER UNITED & CHELSEA UNDER THE LIMELIGHT

Manchester United looks to display its defending champion credentials with Javier “Chicharito” Hernández against Crystal Palace at 7:40AM EST/6:40 CST/4:40 PST, while Everton hosts Chelsea in a clash of undefeated squads at 12:25PM EST/11:25AM CST/9:25 PST.

Universal City, CA – September 11, 2013 - The Barclays Premier League presented by Deportes Telemundo continues on mun2 on Saturday, September 14 with two English soccer giants such as Manchester United and Chelsea under the limelight in Matchday 4 of The League. The Red Devils Face Off against Crystal Palace at Old Trafford at 7:40AM EST/6:40 CST/4:40 PST, while Chelsea and Everton Face Off in a match between two undefeated squads. Andrés Cantor will be on the call alongside Sammy Sadovnik, who will provide color commentary and analysis during both matches.

Manchester United will have Javier “Chicharito” Hernández at its disposal to play alongside two otherworldly forwards such as Wayne Rooney and Robin Van Persie. All three of them will be back from their stints in World Cup Qualifying with their respective national teams and look to make a difference against newly promoted Crystal Palace, which trusts in Argentinean goalkeeper Julian Speroni to keep a clean sheet.

Everton will host Chelsea at Goodison Park in what will be an encounter between two Barclays Premier League veteran managers such as Everton’s Roberto Martínez and Chelsea’s always outspoken and controversial coach, Jose Mourinho.

Everton counts on one of The League’s best goalkeepers in Tim Howard, the American veteran that has been a fixture in the team’s starting 11 since 2007.  Mourinho will attempt to counter with one of the world’s most formidable trios: Juan Mata, Fernando Torres and a recently recovered Eden Hazard.

Deportes Telemundo, Telemundo Media’s sports division, is one of the leading providers of Spanish-language sports content in the United States. The “U.S. Home of the Olympics in Spanish,” Deportes Telemundo also offers World Cup Qualifying matches played by the Mexican National Team; all Liga MX matches played at home by Club León; the leading boxing show in U.S. Spanish-language television, “Boxeo Telemundo,” and the U.S. broadcast and online rights in Spanish language to the biggest soccer tournament in the world, the FIFA World Cup®, across all platforms (except radio), 2015 through 2022.

In addition to its biggest sporting events, Deportes Telemundo produces two leading sports entertainment shows, “Titulares y Más” and “Titulares Telemundo,” offering the latest sports news and analysis combined with entertainment and lifestyle segments. Deportes Telemundo’s award-winning broadcast team is led by internationally acclaimed sportscaster Andrés Cantor and also includes Jessi Losada, Sammy Sadovnik, Leti Coo, Edgar López, Karim Mendiburu, Mirella Grisales, René Giraldo and Kaziro Aoyama.

About mun2:

mun2 is the Hispanic cable network for young millennial adults 18-34. From reality to music, on-air to digital, mun2 creates original content that resonates across a multi-screen platform. Young, vibrant and unabashedly Latino, mun2 has a distribution to over 38 million households. The network is part of Telemundo Media, a division of NBCUniversal.

To find out where to find mun2 in your area, please visit: http://www.mun2.tv/get-mun2 and www.mun2.tv

Follow us on twitter: @mun2 and @mun2media

Find mun2: www.mun2.tv/get-mun2

 
© 2014 Tribune Digital Ventures