'Guy Code' Renewed for Fourth Season + 'Girl Code' Season Two Premieres October 29

Categories: Network TV Press Releases

Written By

September 23rd, 2013

Guy-Code

via press release:

MTV’S HIT SERIES “GIRL CODE” RETURNS WITH AN ALL-NEW SECOND SEASON ON TUESDAY, OCTOBER 29 AT 11:00 P.M. ET/PT

MTV2 Greenlights “Guy Code” Season Four, Set to Debut in 2014

MTV and MTV2 To Kick-off “Girl Code” and “Guy Code” Comedy Tour Coming to College Campuses Across the Country

Santa Monica, CA (September 23,  2013) -  MTV announced today that season two of its hit series “Girl Code” will premiere on Tuesday, October 29 at 11:00 p.m. ET/PT, rounding out the network’s all-new Tuesday female comedy line-up with “Snooki & JWOWW” at 10:00 p.m. ET/PT and “Awkward” at 10:30 p.m. ET/PT. Additionally, MTV2 picked up a fourth season of its successful “Guy Code” series, which is slated to debut in 2014. In response to the popularity of the “Code” franchise and its passionate fan base, MTV and MTV2 will also launch a joint “Girl Code” and “Guy Code” comedy tour, bringing fans’ favorite “Code” comedians to college campuses around the country starting this fall. Additional details on the comedy tour will be announced at a later date.

“Girl Code,” a series spin off of MTV2’s “Guy Code,”  is a strong and smart female driven comedy that features comics giving viewers hilarious and over the top tips about womanhood.  This season the girls will give advice on all-new topics from everything to boyfriends exes, one night stands, love, getting back out there to shoes, clothes, food, karaoke and so much more! “Girl Code” season one averaged a 1.3 P12-34 rating and delivered an average of 1.2 million total viewers (L+3). The series ranked as the #1 original cable series in its time slot with P12-34, and was the #1 program across all TV in its time slot with W12-34.

“Guy Code” is a fan-favorite and one of MTV2’s highest-rated series ever, giving viewers the ins and outs of the special code that exists between bros as told through talking-head style commentators, comedy sketches, absurd humor, and funny and inappropriate animation. The series features today’s pop culture entertainers, top comics, rappers and specialized experts providing the rules for life’s most important situations. The third season of “Guy Code” premiered in January 2013 as the most-watched original season premiere in MTV2 history.
Want more “Girl Code?” Watch full episodes at MTV.com and for more ways to connect with the ladies follow the show on Twitter @GirlCode or like it on Facebook.   Fans can also check out bloopers from season one by clicking here. Full episodes of “Guy Code” can be viewed at MTV2.com and fans can like the show on Facebook.
Season one of “Girl Code” is also available on DVD at Shop.MTV.com which includes all 20 episodes plus deleted scenes. “Code” fans can also pick up the book “Guy Code: Unleash Your Manhood,” available as an eBook from Amazon, Barnes & Noble and iTunes, and the hardcover edition can be purchased at Urban Outfitters and Shop.MTV.com.
“Girl Code” and “Guy Code” were developed by Ryan Ling, who also serves as Executive Producer on both series. Darin Byrne and Paul Ricci are “Girl Code” Executive Producers for MTV and “Guy Code” Executive Producers for MTV2. Laura Murphy is the Director of “Girl Code,” while Andrew Stuckey serves as director of “Guy Code.” Both series are an original production by Viacom Media Networks.
Follow the “Girl Code” and “Guy Code” cast on Twitter find them @:
Jessimae Peluso: @JessimaePeluso
Nicole Byer: @nicolebyer
Carly Aquilino: @carlyaquilino
Jamie Lee: @TheJamieLee
Melanie Iglesias:  @MelanieIglesias
Nessa: @nessnitty
Quinn Marcus: @QuinnMarcus
Jeff Dye: @JeffDye
Andrew  Schulz: @andrewschulz
Charlamagne tha God: @cthagod
Chris Distefano:  @chrisdcomedy
Alice Wetterlund: @alicewetterlund
Shalyah Evans: @ShalyahEvans
Esther Ku: @EstherKuKu
Tanisha Long: @tanishalong
April Rose: @tweetAprilRose
Alesha Renee:  @AleshaRenee
Damien Lemon: @dlemoncomedy
Jon Gabrus: @jongabrus
Jordan Carlos: @jordancarlos
Lil Duval: @lilduval
Dan Soder: @dansoder
Jermaine: @jermaineFowler
Kevin: @fatboyBarnett
Julian: @julezmac

Source: Nielsen. Live+SD, unless noted. P12-34, unless noted. Ranked on 000s. Tue/10:30P premieres only. Dates: 4/23/13-6/18/13.

 
© 2014 Tribune Digital Ventures