Week 12 Flex Scheduling; Broncos-Patriots Remains on NBC's 'Sunday Night Football'

Categories: Press Releases

Written By

November 11th, 2013

Sunday_night_football

via press release:

WEEK 12 FLEX SCHEDULING:

 

NO CHANGES TO ORIGINAL SCHEDULE

 

BRONCOS-PATRIOTS REMAINS ON NBC'S Sunday Night Football

 

The final Week 12 NFL schedule was announced today with the originally scheduled Denver Broncos at New England Patriots game remaining in place on NBC’s Sunday Night Football.

 

Following is the final Week 12 NFL schedule:

 

THURSDAY, NOVEMBER 21 (WEEK 12)

 

NEW ORLEANS AT ATLANTA 8:25 PM (ET) NFLN

 

SUNDAY, NOVEMBER 24

 

NEW YORK JETS AT BALTIMORE 1:00 PM (ET) CBS
PITTSBURGH AT CLEVELAND 1:00 PM (ET) CBS
TAMPA BAY AT DETROIT 1:00 PM (ET) FOX
MINNESOTA AT GREEN BAY 12:00 PM (CT) FOX
JACKSONVILLE AT HOUSTON 12:00 PM (CT) CBS
SAN DIEGO AT KANSAS CITY 12:00 PM (CT) CBS
CAROLINA AT MIAMI 1:00 PM (ET) FOX
CHICAGO AT ST. LOUIS 12:00 PM (CT) FOX
INDIANAPOLIS AT ARIZONA 2:05 PM (MT) CBS
TENNESSEE AT OAKLAND 1:05 PM (PT) CBS
DALLAS AT NEW YORK GIANTS 4:25 PM (ET) FOX
DENVER AT NEW ENGLAND 8:30 PM (ET) NBC

 

MONDAY, NOVEMBER 25

 

SAN FRANCISCO AT WASHINGTON 8:40 PM (ET) ESPN

 

The NFL uses “flexible scheduling” on Sundays in Weeks 11-17.  Flexible scheduling ensures quality matchups in all NFL Sunday time slots in those weeks and gives teams a chance to play their way onto primetime and into the late-afternoon 4:25 PM ET time slot on CBS or FOX.

 

For each flexible scheduling week with the exception of Week 17, the NFL announces the start times of games on Sundays no later than 12 days prior to that weekend.  To ensure a Sunday night game and doubleheader games with playoff implications in Week 17, flexible scheduling decisions for that Sunday can be made on six days notice.

 
© 2014 Tribune Digital Ventures