Sasha Alexander and Clark Gregg to Announce 20th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards Nominees Dec. 11

Categories: Network TV Press Releases

Written By

November 19th, 2013

CLARK GREGG

via press release:

 

Sasha Alexander and Clark Gregg to Announce

20th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards® Nominees Dec. 11

 

Rizzoli & Isles Star Alexander Also Serving as SAG Awards® Social Media Ambassador

 

Sasha Alexander, star of the TNT original drama Rizzoli & Isles, and Clark Gregg, star of the ABC series Marvel's Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D., will reveal the 20th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards® nominations on Wednesday, Dec. 11, at the Pacific Design Center in West Hollywood. The nominations announcement will be telecast live on TNT at 9 a.m. (ET) / 6 a.m. (PT) and webcast live on tntdrama.com and tbs.com. Prior to the announcement, this year's stunt ensemble nominees will be unveiled during a live webcast at 8:50 a.m. (ET) / 5:50 a.m. (PT).

 

Alexander has also been named social media ambassador for this year’s SAG Awards. During the six weeks leading up to the 20th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards ceremony – which will be simulcast live on TNT and TBS on Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014, at 8 p.m. (ET), 7 p.m. (CT), 6 p.m. (MT) and 5 p.m. (PT) – Alexander will serve as the online face for the awards. Through posts on Twitter and Facebook, she will give viewers access to behind-the-scenes moments, including updates on the production, presenters and fashion. She will also be posting from the red carpet on awards night.

 

About Sasha Alexander

 

 

Twitter Handle: @SashaAlexander1

 

In TNT's Rizzoli & Isles, which is set to return with new episodes in February, Sasha Alexander plays brilliant and eccentric medical examiner Maura Isles, who works closely on cases with Boston Police Detective Jane Rizzoli, played by Angie Harmon. Prior to her role on Rizzoli & Isles, Alexander played Special Agent Caitlin Todd in the first two seasons of the popular drama NCIS. She was also a regular on the critically acclaimed drama Dawson's Creek, as well as Presidio Med and The Nine. In addition, she has had guest-starring roles on such popular shows as Friends, House and Greg the Bunny. She most recently was the romantic lead opposite Rhys Darby in the movie Coming & Going, which premiered on TNT in July 2011.

 

On the big screen, Alexander was part of the all-star cast of the hit film He's Just Not That Into You and co-starred with Jim Carrey in the movie Yes Man. Her other feature film credits include Mission: Impossible III, Tenure, Love Happens, The Last Lullaby, Play Dead and All Over the Guy, as well as the upcoming The Girl from Nagasaki, a modern adaptation of Madame Butterfly.

 

As a mother, Alexander has been a passionate advocate of sustaining an environmentally healthy household. She’s a supporter of Healthy Child, Healthy World, an organization that empowers parents to protect children from harmful chemicals. Additionally, Alexander is heavily involved with the UN Foundation and their amazing programs for empowering and educating young women around the world, including GirlUp and the Shot@Life Campaign.

 

About Clark Gregg

 

 

Twitter Handle: @clarkgregg

 

Clark Gregg currently stars as Agent Phil Coulson in the ABC hit series Marvel’s Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D., a role he previously played in the movie blockbusters The Avengers, Thor and the Iron Man films. Gregg co-starred with Julia Louis Dreyfus on the comedy series The New Adventures of Old Christine. He is also known for recurring roles on The West Wing, Sports Night, Will & Grace and Sex and the City.

 

Clark began his acting career as a founding member and former artistic director of the Atlantic Theater Company in New York. He moved to Los Angeles in the mid-'90s to pursue film and television work and has since appeared in such films as Joss Whedon's adaptation of Much Ado About Nothing, The To Do List, Trust Me, Labor Day, Mr. Popper’s Penguins, 500 Days of Summer, Choke, In Good Company, Spartan, Magnolia and The Human Stain. He earned an Independent Spirit Award nomination for his work in Tod Williams' The Adventures of Sebastian Cole.

 

An experience screenwriter and director, Gregg wrote the screenplays for such films as What Lies Beneath and the Sundance Special Jury Prize winning Choke, which also marked his directorial debut. His second film, Trust Me, which he directed from his own script, stars Gregg, Amanda Peet, Allison Janney and Felicity Huffman. It premiered at the 2013 Tribeca Film Festival and will be released in May 2014.

 

About the Screen Actors Guild Awards®

 

Lauded by critics for its style, simplicity and genuine warmth, the Screen Actors Guild Awards® (SAG Awards®) annually celebrates the outstanding performances in motion pictures and primetime television from the previous calendar year. Of the top industry honors presented to actors, only the SAG Awards are selected entirely by performers’ peers in SAG-AFTRA. The SAG Awards was the first televised awards show to acknowledge the work of union members and the first to present awards to the cast of a motion picture and to television drama and comedy ensembles, reflecting the fundamental principle that acting is a collaborative art.

 

The 20th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards presented by SAG-AFTRA will be simulcast on Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014 at 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT on TNT and TBS. The ceremony will be produced by Jeff Margolis Productions in association with Screen Actors Guild Awards®, LLC.

 
  • dan

    oh la la

© 2014 Tribune Digital Ventures