CBS Sports to Stream Select Games From 2013-2014 College Basketball Schedule

Categories: Press Releases

Written By

December 3rd, 2013

CBS-Sports-Logo-Wider-August-30-2011

via press release:

CBS SPORTS TO STREAM SELECT GAMES FROM 2013-2014 COLLEGE BASKETBALL SCHEDULE EXCLUSIVELY ON CBSSPORTS.COM AND CBS SPORTS MOBILE APP 

 

College Basketball Live on CBSSports.com Will Introduce New Features for

Enhanced Second Screen Experience

 

Dec. 3, 2013 – CBS Sports will stream select games from its 2013-2014 college basketball schedule, in complement to the game broadcasts, exclusively on CBSSports.com (http://www.cbssports.com/collegebasketball/video/cbk-live) and on the CBS Sports mobile app for iPhone, iPad and Android.

 

Beginning with UCLA at Missouri on Saturday, Dec. 7, COLLEGE BASKETBALL LIVE on CBSSports.com will feature 28 games over the course of the season, and will offer the complete second-screen college basketball experience across computers, tablets and mobile phones. Featuring premiere games with a high-quality stream and DVR functionality, real-time stats and on-demand college basketball content, COLLEGE BASKETBALL LIVE also offers chat, social check-in and sharing capabilities, game stats, and an NCAA Basketball scoreboard. Users can also access CBSSports.com content as well as additional on-demand video.

 

New COLLEGE BASKETBALL LIVE features for the 2013-2014 season include an updated user interface, more access to social streams and expert commentary around the game, and live game updates directly in the video player.

 

CBS Sports broadcasts an extensive regular-season schedule of college basketball featuring top teams and conferences including the Big Ten, Big East, Atlantic Coast Conference, American Athletic Conference, Southeastern Conference, Big 12, PAC-12, Atlantic 10, Mountain West and Conference USA.

 

The full schedule of games that will be streamed on CBSSports.com is below:

 

Saturday, Dec. 7  UCLA @ Missouri 12:30 – 3:00 PM

Saturday, Dec. 14 Arizona @ Michigan 12:00 – 2:30 PM

Saturday, Dec. 28 Louisville @ Kentucky 4:00 – 6:00 PM

Saturday, Jan. 4 Michigan State @ Indiana 2:00 – 4:00 PM

Saturday, Jan. 11 Kentucky @ Vanderbilt 3:30 – 6:00 PM

Sunday, Jan. 12 Iowa @ Ohio State 4:30 – 6:30 PM

Saturday, Jan. 18 Tennessee @ Kentucky 12:00 – 2:00 PM

Sunday, Jan. 26 Minnesota @ Penn State (Women’s) 1:00 – 3:00 PM

Saturday, Feb. 1 Kentucky @ Missouri 1:00 – 3:00 PM

Sunday, Feb. 2 Michigan @ Indiana 1:00 – 3:00 PM

Saturday, Feb. 8 Butler @ Georgetown 1:00 – 3:00 PM

Sunday, Feb. 9 Michigan State @ Wisconsin 1:00 – 3:00 PM

Sunday, Feb. 16 Wisconsin @ Michigan 1:00 – 3:00 PM

Saturday, Feb. 22 Florida @ Ole Miss 12:00 – 2:00 PM

Saturday, Feb. 22 Louisville @ Cincinnati 12:00 – 2:00 PM

Sunday, Feb. 23 BIG TEN WILDCARD 12:00 – 2:00 PM

?      Michigan State @ Michigan                                       

OR

?      Purdue @ Nebraska

OR

?      Indiana @ Northwestern

Saturday, March 1 Louisville @ Memphis 2:00 – 4:00 PM

Saturday, March 1 LSU @ Florida 4:00 – 6:00 PM

Sunday, March 2 Marquette @ Villanova 2:00 – 4:00 PM

Sunday, March 2 BIG TEN WILDCARD 4:00 – 6:00 PM

?      Ohio State @ Indiana

OR

?      Wisconsin @ Penn State

OR

?      Purdue @ Iowa

Saturday, March 8 Kentucky @ Florida 12:00 – 2:00 PM

Saturday, March 8 UConn @ Louisville 2:00 – 4:00 PM

Sunday, March 9 BIG TEN WILDCARD 4:30 – 6:30 PM

?      Michigan State @ Ohio State                         

OR

?      Illinois @ Iowa

OR

?      Northwestern @ Purdue

Saturday, March 15 Conf USA Championship 11:30 – 1:40 PM

Saturday, March 15 Big Ten Semifinal #1 1:40 – 3:40 PM

Saturday, March 15 Big Ten Semifinal #2 4:00 – 6:00 PM

Saturday, March 15 Mountain West Championship 6:00 – 8:00 PM

Sunday, March 16 Big Ten Championship 3:30 – 6:00 PM

 

*          *          *

 
© 2014 Tribune Digital Ventures