mun2 Presents 'I Love Jenni' Marathon Monday December 9

Categories: Network TV Press Releases

Written By

December 4th, 2013

jenni rivera

via press release:

mun2 PRESENTS ‘I LOVE JENNI’ MARATHON MONDAY, DECEMBER 9 AT 6 A.M. EST/5 A.M. CST; ‘I LOVE JENNI: BEST OF’ AIRS AT 10 P.M. EST/9 P.M. CST

 

 Over 30 Hours of Non-Stop Programming Devoted to Jenni Rivera; #ILoveJenni @mun2 Twitter Event Begins at 2 p.m. EST

 

UNIVERSAL CITY, CA –  December 4, 2013 - mun2, the leading Hispanic entertainment cable network, will remember its star Jenni Rivera with an all-day tribute programming blocks on Monday, December 9 beginning at 6 a.m. EST/5 a.m. CST. The network will offer over 30 hours of Jenni programming including a new “I Love Jenni: Best Of” special at 10 p.m. EST/9 p.m. CST, featuring new footage with the family and never-before seen footage from her namesake series “I Love Jenni.” The network will also host a live, on-air Twitter event beginning at 2 p.m. EST/1 p.m. CST with fans and viewers encouraged to tweet messages through #ILoveJenni and @mun2 that will appear on the network during that time. Press materials, including interviews with the family and episode segments, can be found at www.epklink.com/Ilovejenni.

 

A member of the mun2 familia, Jenni Rivera was the network’s first breakout star and helped define the Hispanic Celebrity reality genre. “I Love Jenni” will have its entire final season run in its entirety on December 9. The final – and third season - shows Rivera from the fall of 2012 through her final concert in Monterrey, then focusing on her family – children Chiquis, Jacqie, Mikey, Jenicka and Johnny, as well as sister Rosie and brother Juan - as they continue on with their lives. Poignant, unfiltered and loving, the series is the most watched Hispanic celebrity reality series on Hispanic cable this year.

 

During the “I Love Jenni: Best Of” special viewers will see interview footage of the family discussing their favorite moments from the show as well as topics from the reasons behind the various nicknames Jenni gave family. Shot at the Rivera’s home, it offers a snapshot into the family’s life away from Jenni’s onstage spotlight including: humorous Rivera family Olympics, family vacation trips including Hawaii which included swimming with Manta Rays and Jenni learning how to surf, philanthropic activities including the moving conversations when Jenni visited a women’s shelter and more.

 

Season three, the final season, had the highest season average for any original program on mun2, reaching a total of 5.5 million people across all of its telecasts during its 18-week period on-air. It was the #1 show among Hispanic cable networks among all demographics during its Sunday night premiere. In 2013 the series has had over eight million video streams on mun2.tv, and over one million VOD (video on demand) views.

 

###

 
© 2014 Tribune Digital Ventures