December 22 Bears-Eagles Game Moves to NBC’s ‘Sunday Night Football’

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

Bears-Eagles-MNF-Nov-7-11

via press release:

WEEK 16 FLEX SCHEDULING: DEC. 22 BEARS-EAGLES GAME MOVES TO NBC’S SUNDAY NIGHT FOOTBALL

As released by the NFL

 

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

 

12/10/13

 

WEEK 16 FLEX SCHEDULING:

DECEMBER 22 BEARS-EAGLES GAME MOVES TO NBC’S SUNDAY NIGHT FOOTBALL

 

PATRIOTS-RAVENS GOES TO 4:25 PM ET ON CBS

 

The Week 16 Chicago Bears at Philadelphia Eagles game on Sunday, December 22 will be played at 8:30 PM ET on NBC’S Sunday Night Football and the New England Patriots-Baltimore Ravens game at 4:25 PM ET on CBS, the NFL announced today.

 

Following is the final Week 16 NFL schedule:

 

SUNDAY, DECEMBER 22

 

MIAMI AT BUFFALO 1:00 PM (ET) CBS
NEW ORLEANS AT CAROLINA 1:00 PM (ET) FOX
MINNESOTA AT CINCINNATI 1:00 PM (ET) FOX
DENVER AT HOUSTON 12:00 PM (CT) CBS
TENNESSEE AT JACKSONVILLE 1:00 PM (ET) CBS
INDIANAPOLIS AT KANSAS CITY 12:00 PM (CT) CBS
CLEVELAND AT NEW YORK JETS 1:00 PM (ET) CBS
TAMPA BAY AT ST. LOUIS 12:00 PM (CT) FOX
DALLAS AT WASHINGTON 1:00 PM (ET) FOX
NEW YORK GIANTS AT DETROIT 4:05 PM (ET) FOX
ARIZONA AT SEATTLE 1:05 PM (PT) FOX
*NEW ENGLAND AT BALTIMORE 4:25 PM (ET) CBS
PITTSBURGH AT GREEN BAY 3:25 PM (CT) CBS
OAKLAND AT SAN DIEGO 1:25 PM (PT) CBS
*CHICAGO AT PHILADELPHIA 8:30 PM (ET) NBC

 

MONDAY, DECEMBER 23

 

ATLANTA AT SAN FRANCISCO 5:40 PM (PT) ESPN

 

The NFL uses “flexible scheduling” on Sundays in Weeks 11-17.  Flexible scheduling ensures quality matchups in all NFL Sunday time slots in those weeks and gives teams a chance to play their way onto primetime and into the late-afternoon 4:25 PM ET time slot on CBS or FOX.

 

For each flexible scheduling week with the exception of Week 17, the NFL announces the start times of games on Sundays no later than 12 days prior to that weekend.  To ensure a Sunday night game and doubleheader games with playoff implications in Week 17, flexible scheduling decisions for that Sunday can be made on six days notice.

blog comments powered by Disqus