Eagles-Cowboys To Be NBC’s ‘Sunday Night Football’ Game On Dec. 29

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

Romo-Skyward

via press release:

WEEK 17 FLEX SCHEDULING: EAGLES-COWBOYS TO BE NBC SUNDAY NIGHT FOOTBALL GAME ON DEC. 29

 As released by NFL:

 WEEK 17 FLEX SCHEDULING:

 EAGLES-COWBOYS TO BE NBC’S SUNDAY NIGHT FOOTBALL GAME ON DEC. 29;

 BILLS-PATRIOTS MOVES TO 4:25 PM ET ON CBS;

 BUCCANEERS-SAINTS TO 4:25 PM ET ON FOX

 

The Week 17 Philadelphia Eagles at Dallas Cowboys game on Sunday, December 29 will be played at 8:30 PM ET on NBC’s Sunday Night Football, the Buffalo Bills at New England Patriots at 4:25 PM ET on CBS and the Tampa Bay Buccaneers at New Orleans Saints game at 4:25 PM ET on FOX, the NFL announced tonight.

The Week 17 Green Bay Packers at Chicago Bears game will be scheduled based on the outcome of tonight’s Sunday Night Football game.  If the Bears lose to the Philadelphia Eagles tonight, the December 29 Packers-Bears game will be played at 4:25 PM ET on FOX.  If the Bears beat the Eagles tonight, the game stays at 1:00 PM ET as scheduled.

Most markets will see four Sunday afternoon games (two on CBS and two on FOX) plus the NBC Sunday night game with the NFL’s Week 17 double doubleheader schedule, which was introduced in 2006.

 

Following is the Week 17 NFL schedule (asterisk and bold/italics represents changed game time).  The schedule will be updated following the conclusion of tonight’s Chicago Bears-Philadelphia Eagles game.

 

SUNDAY, DECEMBER 29 (WEEK 17)

 

 

CAROLINA AT ATLANTA 1:00 PM (ET) FOX
GREEN BAY AT CHICAGO 12:00 PM (CT) FOX
BALTIMORE AT CINCINNATI 1:00 PM (ET) CBS
JACKSONVILLE AT INDIANAPOLIS 1:00 PM (ET) CBS
N.Y. JETS AT MIAMI 1:00 PM (ET) CBS
DETROIT AT MINNESOTA 12:00 PM (CT) FOX
WASHINGTON AT N.Y. GIANTS 1:00 PM (ET) FOX
CLEVELAND AT PITTSBURGH 1:00 PM (ET) CBS
HOUSTON AT TENNESSEE 12:00 PM (CT) CBS
SAN FRANCISCO AT ARIZONA 2:25 PM (MT) FOX
DENVER AT OAKLAND 1:25 PM (PT) CBS
KANSAS CITY AT SAN DIEGO 1:25 PM (PT) CBS
ST. LOUIS AT SEATTLE 1:25 PM (PT) FOX
BUFFALO AT NEW ENGLAND* 4:25 PM (ET) CBS
TAMPA BAY AT NEW ORLEANS* 3:25 PM (CT) FOX
      PHILADELPHIA AT DALLAS* 8:30 PM (ET) NBC

 

 

The NFL uses “flexible scheduling” on Sundays in Weeks 11-17 to ensure quality matchups in all NFL Sunday time slots.

blog comments powered by Disqus