Deportes Telemundo Presents: Chelsea vs. Manchester United Sunday, January 19

Categories: Press Releases

Written By

January 16th, 2014

bc678efd0a942277_800x800ar

via press release:

DEPORTES TELEMUNDO PRESENTS A CLASSIC BPL MATCH-UP:

 

CHELSEA VS. MANCHESTER UNITED

THIS SUNDAY, JANUARY 19 AT 10:55AM EST/9:55 CST/7:55 PST ON TELEMUNDO

 

 

Miami –January 16, 2014- Barclays Premier League soccer comes to Telemundo this Sunday, January 19 with a classic face-off between traditional rivals Chelsea and Manchester United at 10:55AM EST/9:55AM CST/7:55AM PST. Acclaimed sportscaster Andrés Cantor will give a play-by-play account of the action on the field, with commentary and analysis by soccer expert Sammy Sadovnik and former Chivas and Mexican national team player Manuel Sol.

 

The match could hinge on the performance of two players fresh off scoring goals in their last games: Ecuadorian Antonio Valencia of Manchester United, and Chelsea’s Fernando Torres, from Spain. With Robin van Persie and Wayne Rooney on the bench with injuries the encounter could also be a new chance to prove himself for “Chicharito” Hernández, who needs playing time with the World Cup just six months away.  The match is just the type of challenge Chelsea’s José Mourinho likes and a chance for David Moyes to boost his club’s ranking while assuaging any doubts about his suitability to succeed Sir Alex Ferguson. Both teams have won five of their last six matches, although Manchester United started the season off sluggishly. The two rivals tied 0-0 the last time they met, early in the season.

 
© 2014 Tribune Digital Ventures