CBS Daytime Celebrates The Daytime Emmy Awards With Six Days of Special Twitter Chats

Categories: Network TV Press Releases

Written By

June 12th, 2014

bold and the beautiful bill katie

via press release:

CBS DAYTIME CELEBRATES “THE 41st ANNUAL DAYTIME EMMY® AWARDS”

WITH SIX DAYS OF SPECIAL TWITTER CHATS WITH ITS STARS

LEADING UP TO DAYTIME'S BIGGEST NIGHT

Talent and Producers From CBS’s Daytime Emmy Award-Nominated Dramas, Game Shows and “The Talk” Will Participate In Live Chats Each Weekday, Beginning June 13

 

CBS Daytime will celebrate “The 41st Annual Daytime Emmy® Awards” with a special multi-day live Twitter chat event featuring stars and producers from across the Network’s Daytime Emmy Award-nominated lineup.  Beginning Friday, June 13, talent and producers from LET’S MAKE A DEAL, THE PRICE IS RIGHT, THE YOUNG AND The Restless, The Bold AND THE BEAUTIFUL and The Talk will live-tweet every weekday, Friday, June 13 - Friday, June 20, leading up to daytime’s biggest night on Sunday, June 22.

 

Actor Sean Kanan from The Bold AND THE BEAUTIFUL will kick off the live Twitter event on Friday, June 13.   The Talk hosts Julie Chen, Sara Gilbert, Sharon Osbourne and Sheryl Underwood will jump-start Daytime Emmy Week with a live group chat on Monday, June 16.  Model Tiffany Coyne (LMAD), actors Steve Burton, Doug Davidson and Christian Le Blanc (Y&R), actors Heather Tom and Scott Clifton (B&B), Executive Producer Mike Richards (TPIR) and CBS Daytime Senior Vice President Angelica McDaniel are scheduled to participate in chats throughout the week (see below for full schedule).

 

CBS leads the 2014 Daytime Emmy nominations with 60 nods, more than any other network. The #1 daytime drama, THE YOUNG AND The Restless, received 26 nominations, more than any other show.  In addition, The Bold AND THE BEAUTIFUL received 18 nominations, The Talk received five, LET’S MAKE A DEAL received three and THE PRICE IS RIGHT received two nominations.

 

CBS Daytime’s entire entertainment lineup was honored, with THE YOUNG AND The Restless and The Bold AND THE BEAUTIFUL both receiving nominations for Outstanding Drama Series. The Talk was nominated for Outstanding Talk Show/Entertainment as well as Outstanding Talk Show Host, THE PRICE IS RIGHT and LET’S MAKE A DEAL were both nominated for Outstanding Game Show, and LET’S MAKE A DEAL host Wayne Brady was nominated for Outstanding Game Show Host.

 

Following is the schedule for the live Twitter chats:

 

FRIDAY, JUNE 13
1:30 PM, ET/ 10:30 AM, PT: THE BOLD AND THE BEAUTIFUL (#BoldandtheBeautiful)
o Sean Kanan (@Seankanan)

 

MONDAY, JUNE 16
4:00 PM, ET/1:00 PM, PT: THE TALK (#talklivechat)

o Julie Chen (@JulieChen)

o Sara Gilbert (@THEsaragilbert)

o Sharon Osbourne (@MrsSOsbourne)

o Sheryl Underwood (@sherylunderwood)

 

TUESDAY, JUNE 17

12:30 PM, ET/ 9:30 AM, PT: THE YOUNG AND The Restless (#YR)
o Steve Burton (@1SteveBurton)

o Doug Davidson (@DougDavidsonYR)

o Christian Le Blanc (@CJLeBlanc)

 

1:30 PM, ET/ 10:30 AM, PT: THE BOLD AND THE BEAUTIFUL (#BoldandtheBeautiful)

o Heather Tom (@BBheathertom)

o Scott Clifton (@CliftonsNotes)


WEDNESDAY, JUNE18
 

10:00AM, ET, 7:00AM, PT: LET’S MAKE A DEAL (#LMAD)

o Tiffany Coyne (@TiffanyCoyne)
THURSDAY, JUNE 19

11:00 AM, ET/ 8:00 AM, PT: THE PRICE IS RIGHT (#PriceIsRight)

o Mike Richards (@MRichTV)

 

FRIDAY, JUNE 20

4:00 PM, ET/1:00 PM, PT: Senior Vice President, CBS Daytime

o Angelica McDaniel (@AngelicaMcD)

 

CBS Daytime has been #1 in the daypart for 27 consecutive years, featuring a balance of dramas, game shows and talk. The Network’s daytime lineup includes television’s #1-rated daytime program and network television’s longest-running game show THE PRICE IS RIGHT, the #1 daytime drama THE YOUNG AND The Restless, daytime talk show THE TALK as well as THE BOLD AND THE BEAUTIFUL and LET’S MAKE A DEAL.

 

CHEAT TWEET: Chat LIVE w/stars wkdays 6/13-6/20 about #CBSDaytimeEmmys & more! #YR #BoldandTheBeautiful #TheTalk #PriceIsRight #LMAD http://bit.ly/TOsj5G 

 

Twitter: http://twitter.com/CBSDaytime

CBS Twitter: http://twitter.com/CBSTweet

On the Web: http://www.cbs.com/daytime/

 
© 2014 Tribune Digital Ventures