‘Timeless’ gets series order at NBC in 2016-17

timeless nbc

NBC has officially put in a series order for the new time travel drama, “Timeless,” in their 2016-17 schedule, the network announced Friday.

Hailing from Eric Kripke and Shawn Ryan, the new series will follow a scientist, soldier, and history professor after a criminal intent on destroying America steals a time travel device. The trio must try and stop the fugitive by traveling back in time through critical events in history, while also making sure not to change anything along the way.

The pilot episode was reportedly one of the most sought after this year, and is directed by Neill Marshall (“Game of Thrones”). The series stars Abigail Spencer, Matt Lanter, Malcolm Barret, and more.

blog comments powered by Disqus