Fall TV 2016: All premiere dates for ABC, CBS, The CW, FOX and NBC

fall-2016-broadcast-premiere-dates

Here are all the announced premiere dates for ABC, CBS, The CW, FOX and NBC for fall 2016. All times are ET/PT unless noted, with new shows in italics.

Thursday, Sept. 8

8 p.m. ET/5 PT
“Sunday Night Football”/NFL kickoff (NBC)

Sunday, Sept. 11

7 p.m. ET/4 PT
“Football Night in America” (NBC)

8:20 p.m. ET/5:20 PT
“Sunday Night Football” (NBC)

Monday, Sept. 12

8 p.m.
“Dancing With the Stars” (ABC)

Wednesday, Sept. 14

10 p.m.
“Blindspot” (NBC)

Thursday, Sept. 15

8:25 p.m. ET/5:25 PT
“Thursday Night Football” (CBS)

Sunday, Sept. 18

7 p.m.
Emmy Awards pre-show (ABC)

8 p.m.
68th annual Primetime Emmys (ABC)

8:30 p.m.
“The Case Of: JonBenet Ramsey” part 1 (miniseries, two hours) (CBS)

Monday, Sept. 19

8 p.m.
“The Big Bang Theory” (CBS)
“Gotham” (FOX)
“The Voice” (NBC)

8:30 p.m.
“Kevin Can Wait” (CBS)

9 p.m.
“The Case Of: JonBenet Ramsey” part 2 (two hours) (CBS)
“Lucifer” (FOX)

10 p.m.
“The Good Place” (two episodes) (NBC)

Tuesday, Sept. 20

8 p.m.
“Dancing With the Stars” results show (two hours) (ABC)
“NCIS” (CBS)
“Brooklyn Nine-Nine” (FOX)
“The Voice” (NBC)

8:30 p.m.
“New Girl” (FOX)

9 p.m.
“Bull” (CBS)
“Scream Queens” (FOX)

10 p.m.
“Agents of SHIELD” (ABC)
“NCIS: New Orleans” (CBS)
“This Is Us” (NBC)

Wednesday, Sept. 21

8 p.m.
“The Goldbergs” (ABC)
“Survivor” (90 minutes) (CBS)
“Lethal Weapon” (FOX)
“Blindspot” (time period premiere) (NBC)

8:30 p.m.
“Speechless” (ABC)

9 p.m.
“Modern Family” (ABC)
“Empire” (FOX)
“Law & Order: SVU” (NBC)

9:30 p.m.
“Black-ish” (ABC)
“Big Brother” finale (90 minutes) (CBS)

10 p.m.
“Designated Survivor” (ABC)
“Chicago PD” (NBC)

Thursday, Sept. 22

8 p.m.
“Grey’s Anatomy” (ABC)
“Rosewood” (FOX)
“Superstore” (NBC)

8:30 p.m.
“The Good Place” (time period premiere) (NBC)

9 p.m.
“Notorious” (ABC)
“Pitch” (FOX)
“Chicago Med” (NBC)

10 p.m.
“How to Get Away with Murder” (ABC)
“The Blacklist” (NBC)

Friday, Sept. 23

8 p.m.
“Last Man Standing” (ABC)
“MacGyver” (CBS)
“Hell’s Kitchen” (FOX)
“Caught on Camera” (NBC)

8:30 p.m.
“Dr. Ken” (ABC)

9 p.m.
“Shark Tank” (ABC)
“Hawaii Five-0” (CBS)
“The Exorcist” (FOX)
“Dateline” (two hours) (NBC)

10 p.m.
“Blue Bloods” (CBS)

Saturday, Sept. 24

10 p.m.
“48 Hours” (CBS)

Sunday, Sept. 25

7:30 p.m.
“60 Minutes” (CBS)
“Bob’s Burgers” (FOX)

8 p.m.
“Once Upon a Time” (ABC)
“The Simpsons” (FOX)

8:30 p.m.
“NCIS: Los Angeles” (two hours) (CBS)
“Son of Zorn” (FOX)

9 p.m.
“Secrets and Lies” (ABC)
“Family Guy” (FOX)

9:30 p.m.
“The Last Man on Earth” (FOX)

10 p.m.
“Quantico” (ABC)

Wednesday, Sept. 28

9 p.m.
“Criminal Minds” (CBS)

10 p.m.
“Code Black” (CBS)

Sunday, Oct. 2

7 p.m.
“America’s Funniest Home Videos” (ABC)

9 p.m.
“Madam Secretary” (CBS)

10 p.m.
“Elementary” (CBS)

Monday, Oct. 3

9 p.m.
“Scorpion” (two hours) (CBS)

10 p.m.
“Conviction” (ABC)
“Timeless” (NBC)

Tuesday, Oct. 4

8 p.m.
“The Flash” (The CW)

9 p.m.
“No Tomorrow” (The CW)

Wednesday, Oct. 5

8 p.m.
“Arrow” (The CW)

9 p.m.
“Frequency” (The CW)

Monday, Oct. 10

8 p.m.
“Supergirl” (The CW)

9 p.m.
“2 Broke Girls” (one hour) (CBS)

10 p.m.
“Scorpion” (time period premiere) (CBS)

Tuesday, Oct. 11

8 p.m.
“The Middle” (ABC)

8:30 p.m.
“American Housewife” (ABC)

9 p.m.
“Fresh Off the Boat” (ABC)
“This Is Us” (time period premiere) (NBC)

9:30 p.m.
“The Real O’Neals” (ABC)

10 p.m.
“Chicago Fire” (NBC)

Thursday, Oct. 13

8 p.m.
“Legends of Tomorrow” (The CW)

9 p.m.
“Supernatural” (The CW)

Monday, Oct. 17

9 p.m.
“Jane the Virgin” (The CW)

9:30 p.m.
“The Odd Couple” (CBS)

Friday, Oct. 21

8 p.m.
“The Vampire Diaries” (The CW)

9 p.m.
“Crazy Ex-Girlfriend” (The CW)

Monday, Oct. 24

8 p.m.
“Kevin Can Wait” (time period premiere) (CBS)

8:30 p.m.
“Man with a Plan” (CBS)

Thursday, Oct. 27

8 p.m.
“The Big Bang Theory” (time period premiere) (CBS)

8:30 p.m.
“The Great Indoors” (CBS)

9 p.m.
“Mom” (CBS)

9:30 p.m.
“Life in Pieces” (CBS)

10 p.m.
“Pure Genius” (CBS)

  • https://themorningupdate.wordpress.com/2016/06/29/the-morning-update-for-wednesday-june-29-2016/ The Morning Update for Wednesday, June 29, 2016. | The Morning Update

    […] Fall TV 2016: All premiere dates for ABC, CBS, The CW, FOX and NBC Here are all the announced premiere dates for ABC, CBS, The CW, FOX and NBC for fall 2016. […]

    Like

  • http://www.watchingthewasteland.com/2016/08/21/notable-moves-on-the-2016-2017-tv-schedule/ » Notable Moves on the 2016 / 2017 TV Schedule

    […] Curious when and where your other favorite TV shows will be airing at the start of the new TV season? Here’s a complete list of Fall 2016 broadcast premiere dates. […]

    Like

blog comments powered by Disqus