ABC will concentrate nearly all of its 2015-16 season finales in the middle of May, starting with “Scandal” on May 12 and running through the final episode of “Nashville” Season 4 on May 25. The two outliers in the finale calendar are Friday comedies “Last Man Standing and “Dr. Ken,” both of which are set to end their seasons on April 22.

Four shows — “Once Upon a Time,” “Agents of SHIELD,” “The Catch” and “Dancing With the Stars” — will end their seasons with two-hour finales.

Here are the finale dates (all times ET/PT):

Friday, April 22

8 p.m. “Last Man Standing”
8:30 p.m. “Dr. Ken”

Thursday, May 12

9 p.m. “Scandal”

Sunday, May 15

7 p.m. “Once Upon a Time” (two hours)
9 p.m. “The Family”
10 p.m. “Quantico”

Monday, May 16

10 p.m. “Castle”

Tuesday, May 17

9 p.m. “Agents of SHIELD” (two hours)

Wednesday, May 18

8 p.m. “The Middle”
8:30 p.m. “The Goldbergs”
9 p.m. “Modern Family”
9:30 p.m. “Black-ish”

Thursday, May 19

8 p.m. “Grey’s Anatomy”
9 p.m. “The Catch” (two hours)

Friday, May 20

9 p.m. “Shark Tank”

Sunday, May 22

7 p.m. “America’s Funniest Home Videos”

Monday, May 23

8 p.m. “Dancing With the Stars” (final performances)
9 p.m. “The Bachelorette” season premiere

Tuesday, May 24

8 p.m. “Fresh Off the Boat”
8:30 p.m. “The Real O’Neals”
9 p.m. “Dancing With the Stars” (two hours)

Wednesday, May 25

10 p.m. “Nashville”

Posted by:Rick Porter

Rick Porter has been covering TV since the days when networks sent screeners on VHS, one of which was a teaser for the first season of "American Idol." He's left-handed, makes a very solid grilled cheese and has been editor of TV by the Numbers since October 2015. He lives in Austin.

  • http://www.digitalhome.ca/forum/29-whats-television/237849-abc-2015-16-schedule-3.html#post2760977 ABC 2015-16 schedule - Page 3 - Canadian TV, Computing and Home Theatre Forums

    […] […]

    Like

blog comments powered by Disqus