Below are TV premiere dates and times for August 2017. All times are ET/PT unless otherwise noted, and new shows are in italics.

Tuesday, Aug. 1

9 p.m.
“Manhunt: Unabomber” (Discovery)
“Dance Moms” (Lifetime)

Wednesday, Aug. 2

10 p.m.
“Darkness” (Discovery)
“The Sinner” (USA)
“The Lowe Files” (A&E)
“Baroness Von Sketch Show” (IFC)

Thursday, Aug. 3

10 p.m.
“The Guest Book” (TBS)
“What Would Diplo Do?” (Viceland)

11 p.m.
“The Chris Gethard Show” (truTV)

Friday, Aug. 4

12:01 a.m. PT
“Comrade Detective” (Amazon)
“Wet Hot American Summer: Ten Years Later” (Netflix)

9 p.m.
“Treehouse Masters” (Animal Planet)

10 p.m.
“Million Dollar Matchmaker” (WE)

Sunday, Aug. 6

9 p.m.
“Ray Donovan” (Showtime)

Monday, Aug. 7

9 p.m.
“Man v. Food” (Travel)

10 p.m.
“Escaping Polygamy” (A&E)

Tuesday, Aug. 8

12:01 a.m. PT
“Difficult People” (Hulu)
“Carpool Karaoke” (Apple Music)

10 p.m.
“Hard Knocks” (HBO)

Wednesday, Aug. 9

8 p.m.
“Mr. Mercedes” (Audience Network)
“Swedish Dicks” (Pop)

9 p.m.
“Wahlburgers” (A&E)

Thursday, Aug. 10

9 p.m.
“Saturday Night Live: Weekend Update” (NBC)

Friday, Aug. 11

12:01 a.m. PT
“Atypical” (Netflix)
“White Gold” (Netflix)

9 p.m.
“Bering Sea Gold” (Discovery)

Sunday, Aug. 13

10 p.m.
“Get Shorty” (Epix)
“Guy’s Family Road Trip” (Food)

Monday, Aug. 14

8 p.m.
“Bachelor in Paradise” (ABC)

10 p.m.
“The Real Housewives of Dallas” (Bravo)
“I Hart Food” (Food)

Tuesday, Aug. 15

9 p.m.
“Leah Remini: Scientology and the Aftermath” (A&E)

10 p.m.
“Greenleaf” (OWN)
“Growing Up Supermodel” (Lifetime)

Wednesday, Aug. 16

9 p.m.
“Marlon” (NBC)
“’90s House” (VH1)

Thursday, Aug. 17

8 p.m.
“Project Runway” (Lifetime)

9 p.m.
“Flipping Out” (Bravo)

10 p.m.
“Girlfriends’ Guide to Divorce” (Bravo)

Friday, Aug. 18

12:01 a.m.
“The Defenders” (Netflix)

Saturday, Aug. 19

9 p.m.
“Halt and Catch Fire” (AMC)

Sunday, Aug. 20

9 p.m.
“Endeavour” (PBS; check local listings)
“The Last Ship” (TNT)
“The Great Food Truck Race” (Food)

10 p.m.
“Episodes” (Showtime)
“Survivor’s Remorse” (Starz)
“WAGS Miami” (E!)

10:30 p.m.
“Dice” (Showtime)

Wednesday, Aug. 23

9 p.m.
“Worst Cooks in America: Celebrity Edition” (Food)
“Vanderpump Rules Jax & Brittany Take Kentucky” (Bravo)

10 p.m.
“Shattered” (ID)

Thursday, Aug. 24

12:01 a.m. PT
“There’s … Johnny!” (Seeso)

9 p.m.
“Kiss of Death” (ID)
“WAGS LA” (E!)

Friday, Aug. 25

12:01 a.m. PT
“Disjointed” (Netflix)
“The Tick” (Amazon)

10 p.m.
“Love Blows” (WE)

Saturday, Aug. 26

10 p.m.
“Mysteries of the Missing” (Science)

Thursday, Aug. 31

10 p.m.
“Guilty Rich” (ID)

Posted by:Rick Porter

Rick Porter has been covering TV since the days when networks sent screeners on VHS, one of which was a teaser for the first season of "American Idol." He's left-handed, makes a very solid grilled cheese and has been editor of TV by the Numbers since October 2015. He lives in Austin.

blog comments powered by Disqus