In our current Peak TV world, May qualifies as a light month for TV premieres. Only 17 scripted series will make their debuts over the month; the average for the past three months has been 31.

Here are dates and times for 49 shows premiering in May. All times are ET/PT unless noted, with new shows in italics.

Monday, May 1

8 p.m.
“Kids BBQ Championship” (Food Network)

Tuesday, May 2

8 p.m.
“Victorian Slum House” (PBS; check local listings)

9 p.m.
“Below Deck Mediterranean” (Bravo)
“Little People, Big World” (TLC)

10 p.m.
“Drop the Mic” (TBS)
“Truth & Iliza” (Freeform)
“Breakthrough” (NatGeo)

Wednesday, May 3

10 p.m.
“Andy Cohen’s Then & Now” (Bravo)

Thursday, May 4

12:01 a.m. PT
“Hidden America with Jonah Ray” (Seeso)

9 p.m.
“Second Wives Club” (E!)

Friday, May 5

12:01 a.m. PT
“Sense8” (Netflix)
“The Last Kingdom” (Netflix)

Monday, May 8

10 p.m.
“Southern Charm: Savannah” (Bravo)

10:30 p.m.
“The Therapist” (Viceland)

Thursday, May 11

9 p.m.
“American Race” (TNT)

Friday, May 12

12:01 a.m. PT
“Anne” (Netflix)
“I Love Dick” (Amazon)
“Master of None” (Netflix)

Sunday, May 14

7 p.m.
“My Super Sweet 16” (MTV)

10 p.m.
“What Happens at the Abbey” (E!)

11:30 p.m.
“Mike Tyson Mysteries” (Adult Swim)

Tuesday, May 16

9 p.m.
“Born This Way” (A&E)

Wednesday, May 17

8 p.m.
“Hollywood Medium” (E!)

9:30 p.m.
“Downward Dog” (ABC)

Friday, May 19

12:01 a.m. PT
“The Keepers” (Netflix)
“Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt” (Netflix)

8 p.m.
“12 Monkeys” (Syfy)

Sunday, May 21

9 p.m.
“Twin Peaks” (Showtime)

Monday, May 22

9 p.m.
“The Bachelorette” (ABC)

Midnight
“Neon Joe, Werewolf Hunter” (Adult Swim)

Tuesday, May 23

12:01 a.m. PT
“Casual” (Hulu)

8 p.m.
“Downward Dog” (ABC, time period premiere)

Wednesday, May 24

8 p.m.
“Black Ink Crew: Chicago” (VH1)

Thursday, May 25

8 p.m.
“Love Connection” (FOX)

9 p.m.
“Beat Shazam” (FOX)
“Million Dollar Listing New York” (Bravo)

10 p.m.
“Cyrus vs. Cyrus: Design and Conquer” (Bravo)

Friday, May 26

12:01 a.m. PT
“Bloodline” (Netflix)

Monday, May 29

9 p.m.
“Whose Line Is It Anyway?” (The CW)

10 p.m.
“Still Star-Crossed” (ABC)

Tuesday, May 30

12:01 a.m. PT
“F Is for Family” (Netflix)
“House of Cards” (Netflix)

8 p.m.
“America’s Got Talent” (NBC)

10 p.m.
“World of Dance” (NBC)
“Fear Factor” (MTV)

Wednesday, May 31

8 p.m.
“Masterchef” (FOX)
“Kingdom” (Audience Network)

9 p.m.
“The Carmichael Show” (NBC)
“The F Word with Gordon Ramsay” (FOX)
“Big Little Star” (USA)

Posted by:Rick Porter

Rick Porter has been covering TV since the days when networks sent screeners on VHS, one of which was a teaser for the first season of "American Idol." He's left-handed, makes a very solid grilled cheese and has been editor of TV by the Numbers since October 2015. He lives in Austin.

blog comments powered by Disqus