Here are the dates and times for new and returning shows premiering in October. All times are ET/PT unless otherwise noted, and new shows are in italics.

Sunday, Oct. 1

7 p.m.
“The Toy Box” (ABC)

7:30 p.m.
“Bob’s Burgers” (FOX)

8 p.m.
“Shark Tank” (ABC)
“The Simpsons” (FOX)

8:30 p.m.
“Wisdom of the Crowd” (CBS; approximate, following NFL doubleheader and “60 Minutes”)
“Ghosted” (FOX)

9 p.m.
“Family Guy” (FOX)
“Poldark” (PBS; check local listings)
“Alaska: The Last Frontier” (Discovery)
“Keeping Up with the Kardashians” (E!)
“Halloween Wars” (Food)

9:30 p.m.
“NCIS: Los Angeles” (CBS)
“The Last Man on Earth” (FOX)

10 p.m.
“Ten Days in the Valley” (ABC)
“Curb Your Enthusiasm” (HBO)

Monday, Oct. 2

3:30 p.m. ET
“Total Request Live” (MTV)

8 p.m.
“Lucifer” (FOX)

8:30 p.m.
“9JKL” (CBS)

9 p.m.
“The Gifted” (FOX)

Tuesday, Oct. 3

8 p.m.
“The Middle” (ABC)
“Finding Your Roots” (PBS; check local listings)

8:30 p.m.
“Fresh Off the Boat” (ABC)

9 p.m.
“Black-ish” (ABC)

9:30 p.m.
“The Mayor” (ABC)

10 p.m.
“Kevin (Probably) Saves the World” (ABC)
“Queen Sugar” (OWN)

Wednesday, Oct. 4

“The Real Housewives of New Jersey” (Bravo)

Thursday, Oct. 5

9 p.m.
“Scandal” (ABC)
“Van Helsing” (Syfy)

10 p.m.
“Ghost Wars” (Syfy)
“Real Estate Wars” (Bravo)

Friday, Oct. 6

12:01 a.m. PT
“Suburra” (Netflix)

8 p.m.
“Once Upon a Time” (ABC)
“Don’t Be Tardy” (Bravo)

9 p.m.
“Inhumans” (ABC, time period premiere)
“Live PD” (A&E)
“Tanked” (Animal Planet)

10 p.m.
“Superstition” (Syfy)

Sunday, Oct. 8

8 p.m.
“America’s Funniest Home Videos” (ABC)

9 p.m.
“Shark Tank” (ABC, time period premiere)
“90 Day Fiancé” (TLC)

10 p.m.
“Madam Secretary” (CBS)
“The Collection” (PBS; check local listings)

Monday, Oct. 9

8 p.m.
“Supergirl” (The CW)

9 p.m.
“Valor” (The CW)

Tuesday, Oct. 10

8 p.m.
“The Flash” (The CW)

9 p.m.
“Legends of Tomorrow” (The CW)

10 p.m.
“Tales” (BET)
“Undercover High” (A&E)

Wednesday, Oct. 11

12:01 a.m. PT
“Chance” (Hulu)

8 p.m.
“Riverdale” (The CW)

9 p.m.
“Dynasty” (The CW)
“Mr. Robot” (USA)

10 p.m.
“The Shannara Chronicles” (Spike)

Thursday, Oct. 12

12:01 a.m. PT
“I Love You, America” (Hulu)

8 p.m.
“Supernatural” (The CW)

9 p.m.
“Arrow” (The CW)

Friday, Oct. 13

12:01 a.m. PT
“Mindhunter” (Netflix)
“Lore” (Amazon)

8 p.m.
“Crazy Ex-Girlfriend” (The CW)

9 p.m.
“Jane the Virgin” (The CW)
“Gold Rush” (Discovery)

Saturday, Oct. 14

9 p.m.
“Dirk Gently’s Holistic Detective Agency” (BBC America)

Sunday, Oct. 15

8 p.m.
“The Durrells in Corfu” (PBS; check local listings)

9 p.m.
“Berlin Station” (Epix)

10 p.m.
“White Famous” (Showtime)
“Good Behavior” (TNT)

Monday, Oct. 16

10 p.m.
“Fast ‘n’ Loud” (Discovery)
“Martha & Snoop’s Potluck Dinner Party” (VH1)

Tuesday, Oct. 17

8 p.m.
“Hit the Road” (Audience Network)

8:30 p.m.
“Loudermilk” (Audience Network)

Wednesday, Oct. 18

12:01 a.m. PT
“Freakish” (Hulu)

Friday, Oct. 20

12:01 a.m. PT
“Haters Back Off” (Netflix)
“The Day I Met El Chapo: The Kate del Castillo Story” (Netflix)
“Red Oaks” (Amazon)

11 p.m.
“Tracey Ullman’s Show” (HBO)

Sunday, Oct. 22

9 p.m.
“The Walking Dead” (AMC)

10 p.m.
“Graves” (Epix)

Midnight
“Comic Book Men” (AMC)

Tuesday, Oct. 24

10 p.m.
“Snoop Dogg Presents The Joker’s Wild” (TBS)

10:30 p.m.
“At Home with Amy Sedaris” (truTV)
“Drop the Mic” (TBS)

Friday, Oct. 27

12:01 a.m. PT
“Stranger Things” (Netflix)
“Fearless” (Amazon)

8 p.m.
“Blindspot” (NBC)
“Andi Mack” (Disney)

Monday, Oct. 30

8 p.m.
“Kevin Can Wait” (CBS, time period premiere)
“Love & Hip Hop: New York” (VH1)

9 p.m.
“Me, Myself & I” (CBS, time period premiere)

9:30 p.m.
“Superior Donuts” (CBS)

Tuesday, Oct. 31

9 p.m.
“Major Crimes” (TNT)

Posted by:Rick Porter

Rick Porter has been covering TV since the days when networks sent screeners on VHS, one of which was a teaser for the first season of "American Idol." He's left-handed, makes a very solid grilled cheese and has been editor of TV by the Numbers since October 2015. He lives in Austin.

blog comments powered by Disqus