The fifth and final) season of “Person of Interest” will at last see the light of day on Tuesday, May 3. CBS has also finally said that it will be the last season of the show, as was widely expected.

The announcement was part of a slew of premiere, return and finale dates CBS set Wednesday, along with this unusual wrinkle: Both “Person of Interest” and “The Odd Couple” will air new episodes twice a week in May.

After “POI’s” Tuesday premiere, it will also air at 10 p.m. ET Mondays starting May 9. “The Odd Couple,” meanwhile, premieres Thursday, April 7 and will add episodes on Mondays starting May 2.

Additionally, “Mike & Molly” will return to the schedule on Monday nights starting April 25, a week after “Supergirl” ends its first season. After a single airing that night, it will air back-to-back new episodes starting May 2.

Here are CBS’ finale and premiere/return dates for the spring. All times are ET/PT.

Thursday, March 31

8:30 p.m. “Life in Pieces” finale

Thursday, April 7

8:30 p.m. “The Odd Couple” premiere

Monday, April 18

8 p.m. “Supergirl” finale

Monday, April 25

8 p.m. “Mike & Molly” return
9 p.m. “Scorpion” finale

Tuesday, April 26

10 p.m. “Limitless” finale

Monday, May 2

9:30 p.m. “The Odd Couple” second weekly episode
10 p.m. “NCIS: Los Angeles” finale

Tuesday, May 3

10 p.m. “Person of Interest” premiere

Wednesday, May 4

9 p.m. “Criminal Minds” finale

Friday, May 6

“Blue Bloods” finale

Sunday, May 8

8 p.m. “Madam Secretary” finale
9 p.m. “The Good Wife” series finale
10 p.m. “Elementary” finale

Monday, May 9

10 p.m. “Person of Interest” second weekly episode

Thursday, May 12

8 p.m. “The Big Bang Theory” finale
9:30 p.m. “2 Broke Girls” finale

Friday, May 13

8 p.m. “The Amazing Race” finale
9 p.m. “Hawaii Five-0” finale

Sunday, May 15

9 p.m. “Undercover Boss” return

Monday, May 16

8 p.m. “Mike & Molly” series finale (one hour)

Tuesday, May 17

8 p.m. “NCIS” finale
9 p.m. “NCIS: Los Angeles” finale

Wednesday, May 18

8 p.m. “Survivor” finale (two hours)
10 p.m. “Survivor” reunion show

Thursday, May 19

9 p.m. “Mom” finale

Monday, May 23

8 p.m. “The Price Is Right” – “Survivor” prime-time special
9 p.m. “The Odd Couple” finale (one hour)

Tuesday, May 24

8 p.m. “The Price Is Right” – “Big Brother” prime-time special

Wednesday, May 25

8 p.m. “The Price Is Right” – “The Amazing Race” prime-time special
9 p.m. “Criminal Minds: Beyond Borders” finale (two hours)

Sunday, May 29

8 p.m. “Undercover Boss” finale

Tuesday, June 21

10 p.m. “Person of Interest” series finale

Thursday, June 23

10 p.m. “Rush Hour” finale

Posted by:Rick Porter

Rick Porter has been covering TV since the days when networks sent screeners on VHS, one of which was a teaser for the first season of "American Idol." He's left-handed, makes a very solid grilled cheese and has been editor of TV by the Numbers since October 2015. He lives in Austin.

  • http://www.digitalhome.ca/forum/29-whats-television/237961-cbs-2015-16-schedule-2.html#post2737921 CBS 2015-16 schedule - Page 2 - Canadian TV, Computing and Home Theatre Forums

    […] […]

    Like

blog comments powered by Disqus