Empire February 18 Cookie Solo

via press release:

ACTORS TARAJI P. HENSON & OLIVIA MUNN ADD

HOLLYWOOD STAR POWER TO FOX SPORTS’

FIFA WOMEN’S WORLD CUP 2015™ COVERAGE

 

Taraji P. Henson, co-star of FOX’s hit drama series EMPIRE, and Olivia Munn, currently on location in Montreal shooting the 20th Century Fox blockbuster “X-men Apocalypse,” add Hollywood star power to FOX Sports’ coverage of FIFA WOMEN’S WORLD CUP 2015™.  The pair has been tapped to narrate several scene-setting teases for FOX Sports’ tournament coverage.

 

Henson voices all opening teases prior to non-U.S. matches airing on FOX broadcast network, as well as for FIFA WOMEN’S WORLD CUP 2015™ PREVIEW, a one-hour primetime special airing Friday, June 5 (7:30 PM ET) on FOX Sports 1.  Non-U.S. group stage matches on the FOX broadcast network featuring Henson’s work air Saturday, June 13, Monday, June 15, and Wednesday, June 17. Henson also voices teases for quarterfinal matches on Friday, June 26, the semifinal on Tuesday, June 30 and the third-place match on Saturday, July 4.

 

Munn narrates the teases for all U.S. Women’s National Team games throughout the tournament, which, in the Group Stage, are scheduled for Monday, June 8, U.S. vs. Australia (7:30 PM ET, FOX Sports 1), Friday, June 12, U.S. vs. Sweden (8:00 PM ET, FOX) and Tuesday, June 16, Nigeria vs. U.S. (8:00 PM ET, FOX). 

 

 

Posted by:Steve Baron

VP/Digital for TV station ownership group; Dad to young twins, runner, skier & spend a lot of times in airplanes.

blog comments powered by Disqus