FOX News Sunday

via press release:

“FOX NFL SUNDAY” INVADES THE RED CARPET FOR

“67TH EMMY® AWARDS”

 

America’s No. 1 NFL Pregame Show Airs LIVE From

Los Angeles’ Microsoft Theater, Prior to the Awards Show Telecast,

Sunday, Sept. 20, on FOX

 

Los Angeles – America’s No. 1 NFL pregame show for 21 years, and winner of 20 Sports Emmy® Awards, FOX NFL SUNDAY has ranked among television’s most iconic shows in terms of success and longevity. So it should be no surprise that on Sunday, Sept. 20 (12:00 PM ET/ 9:00 AM PT), FOX NFL SUNDAY originates from the 67TH  EMMY AWARDS red carpet, where later that day the industry’s best and brightest enter the Microsoft Theater in Los Angeles, home to this year’s awards ceremony (8:00 PM ET/5:00 PM PT on FOX). This is the first time a sports-themed pregame show will air live from the site of the Emmys.

                                                               

“The Emmys are one of the most prestigious and anticipated television events of the year,” said John Entz, President of Production, FOX Sports. “There’s no doubt that we can kick off the excitement and pageantry by having FOX NFL SUNDAY live on the red carpet all day. We plan on speaking to many of the talented stars on the carpet who happen to be huge football fans.”

 

Terry Bradshaw and Curt Menefee co-host FOX NFL SUNDAY with analysts Howie Long, Jimmy Johnson and Michael Strahan. Bradshaw, Menefee, Long, Johnson and Strahan are joined by NFL insider Jay Glazer. The show made its network television premiere in September 1994. 

 

FOX Sports’ slate of Sept. 20 games is highlighted by the 2015 season’s first installment of AMERICA’S GAME OF THE WEEK, a heated a late-afternoon NFC East divisional showdown featuring the Dallas Cowboys visiting the Philadelphia Eagles (4:25 PM ET/1:25 PM PT). AMERICA’S GAME OF THE WEEK, which last season averaged a sensational 15.5/29 with 26.9 million viewers, is the most-watched show in television and has been for six straight seasons. Following the conclusion of the game, coverage returns to the FOX NFL SUNDAY set live from the red carpet where the postgame show leads to the top of the Emmys telecast at 8:00 PM ET/5:00 PM PT.

 

Hosted by Andy Samberg (BROOKLYN NINE-NINE), the 67TH EMMY AWARDS is executive-produced by Emmy Award-winning producer Don Mischer and partners Charlie Haykel and Juliane Hare.

 

For more information and updates on the 67TH EMMY AWARDS, visit Emmys.com and follow @TelevisionAcad on Twitter, Instagram, Facebook, Tumblr and Pinterest.

 

Posted by:TV By The Numbers

blog comments powered by Disqus