GSN Logo

via press release:

GSN ANNOUNCES PREMIERE DATES FOR NEW ORIGINAL SUMMER SERIES ‘SKIN WARS’ AND ‘IDIOT TEST’

 

“Skin Wars,” Hosted By Rebecca Romijn Will Debut Wednesday, August 6

“Idiot Test,” Hosted By Ben Gleib Will Debut Tuesday, August 12

 

June 19, 2014 (Santa Monica, CA) — GSN, the leader in game shows and competitive entertainment, announced today the premiere dates for its two new original summer series, SKIN WARS, on Wednesday August 6 at 9:00pm ET/PT (8pm CT) and IDIOT TEST, on Tuesday, August 12 at 8:00pm ET/PT (7pm CT).

 

SKIN WARS, hosted by actress Rebecca Romijn (X-Men) is an eight-episode, hour-long competition show that seeks to find the most talented and versatile body painters in the country.  Judges in the series include legendary entertainer RuPaul and body painting icons Craig Tracy and Robin Slonina.

 

IDIOT TEST, hosted by comedian Ben Gleib and based on the highly popular app games, gives two pairs of contestants the opportunity to face off in several rounds of rapid-fire questions whose answers any “idiot” should know: Every question involves a fun, colorful and often whimsical scene that tests observation and attention to detail as much it tests general knowledge.  Contestants play the game on a giant touch screen in the center of the set.

 

SKIN WARS is executive produced by Michael Levitt of Michael Levitt Productions (“Kathy Griffin: My Life on the D-List,” “Ask Oprah’s All Stars,” “Billboard Music Awards”), Jill Goularte, Colleen Sands and Rebecca Romijn.  Craig Tracy and Robin Slonina serve as producers.

 

IDIOT TEST is produced by Little Wooden Boat Productions, Inc.  Executive producers of the series include Mark Cronin of Little Wooden Boat Productions, Adam Rosenblatt, Jamie Rosenblatt and Christian Horner of H2R Productions; Ryan Devlin and Shawn Greenson of He Shoots, He Scores Productions, and Larry Barron and Ryan Curtis.

Posted by:TV By The Numbers

blog comments powered by Disqus