M5

via press release:

MAROON 5 TO PERFORM DURING ‘AMERICA’S GOT TALENT’ SEPT. 3 LIVE RESULTS SHOW ON NBC

The Semi-Finals Continue as Twelve More Acts Compete for America’s Vote Sept. 2

 

 

NEW YORK – August 28, 2014 – The “America’s Got Talent” semi-finals will conclude with a not-to-be-missed performance from rock band Maroon 5 during the live results show on Sept. 3 (9-10 p.m. ET). The chart-topping recording group will play, “Maps,” the most recent single from their upcoming fifth studio album, “V” through 222 Records/ Interscope Records (Sept. 2).

 

The latest album from the multi-platinum, three-time Grammy-Award winning group is a culmination of the band’s musical growth and success to date. Capturing their first of three Grammy Awards as “Best New Artist” of 2005 and going on to sell more than 18 million albums worldwide, Maroon 5’s releases have gone gold and platinum in over 35 countries. The band won over fans and critics alike with the hybrid rock/R&B sound they introduced on their debut album, “Songs About Jane” and their double platinum album, “It Won’t be Soon Before Long.” In 2010, the band released their third studio album, “Hands All Over,” which featured the group’s anthemic chart-topping smash single “Moves Like Jagger.” The song has since gone on to become one of the best-selling singles of all time. Maroon 5’s most recent album “Overexposed” quickly reinforced the group’s status as a powerhouse in popular music with all of its singles rising to the top of the charts and setting an all time record for the most #1s (six in total) by a group in the Top 40 chart’s 20-year history. In conjunction with the album, Maroon 5 wrapped one of the highest grossing tours of 2013 with over 50 million dollars in ticket sales.

 

As the competition heats up on “America’s Got Talent,” contestants get one step closer to the Top 12 and the chance of winning the $1 million prize. This week Aerial Animation, Andrey Moraru, Bad Boys of Ballet, Dan Naturman, David and Leeman, Emily West, Flight Crew Jump Rope, Mara Justine, Miguel Dakota, Mike Super, Paul Ieti, and Sons of Serendip performed for a spot in the Top 12. The votes are in and America chose Emily West, David and Leeman, Mara Justine, Miguel Dakota, Mike Super and ??Sons of Serendip as their favorite acts of the night and to move on to the next round of the competition.

 

The last round of semi-finals will take place on Tuesday, Sept. 2 (9-11 p.m. ET), when 12 more of the Top 24 acts will perform live for America’s vote.

The twelve semi-finalists performing on Tuesday, Sept. 2 are:

AcroArmy               http://www.nbc.com/americas-got-talent/cast/season-9/acroarmy

Baila Conmigo         http://www.nbc.com/americas-got-talent/cast/season-9/baila-conmigo

Blue Journey           http://www.nbc.com/americas-got-talent/cast/season-9/blue-journey

Christian Stoinev               http://www.nbc.com/americas-got-talent/cast/season-9/christian-stoinev

Emil & Dariel           http://www.nbc.com/americas-got-talent/cast/season-9/emil-dariel

Jaycob Curlee         http://www.nbc.com/americas-got-talent/cast/season-9/jaycob-curlee

Jonah Smith            http://www.nbc.com/americas-got-talent/cast/season-9/jonah-smith

Kelli Glover             http://www.nbc.com/americas-got-talent/cast/season-9/kelli-glover

Mat Franco             http://www.nbc.com/americas-got-talent/cast/season-9/mat-franco

Quintavious Johnson         http://www.nbc.com/americas-got-talent/cast/season-9/quintavious-johnson

Smoothini               http://www.nbc.com/americas-got-talent/cast/season-9/smoothini

Wendy Liebman (Howard Stern’s Wild Card pick)      http://www.nbc.com/americas-got-talent/cast/season-9/wendy-liebman

More information, including bios and social media contacts for each act, can be found at www.nbc.com/americas-got-talent/cast/season-9

“America’s Got Talent” is produced by Simon Cowell’s Syco Entertainment and FremantleMedia North America. Simon Cowell, Jason Raff, Sam Donnelly, Trish Kinane and Richard Wallace are the executive producers.

Posted by:TV By The Numbers

blog comments powered by Disqus