via press release:

MEN’S 4X100M RELAY FEATURING TYSON GAY, JUSTIN GATLIN AND JAMAICA’S USAIN BOLT SATURDAY NIGHT ON NBC

 

 

Team USA Women’s Volleyball Gold Medal Final vs. Brazil in Primetime on NBC

 

Women’s Basketball Team USA Gold Medal Final vs. France on NBC

 

Men’s Soccer Gold Medal Final Featuring Brazil vs. Mexico Live on NBC Sports Network at 10 a.m. ET

 

*** SPECIAL PROGRAMMING NOTE ***

 

NBC’s Daytime Saturday and Sunday Coverage LIVE to All Time Zones

 

 

*Sunday Night Programming Reminder: As previously announced, NBC will air a full episode of a commercial-free network preview of the new comedy, “Animal Practice,” immediately following the Closing Ceremony.

 

 

LONDON – August 10, 2012 – Saturday night on NBC, Tyson Gay & Justin Gatlin are expected to run for Team USA in the men’s 4x100m relay against Jamaica’s 100m and 200m two-time gold medalist Usain Bolt. In men’s indoor volleyball, Team USA goes up against Brazil for the gold medal.

 

SPECIAL PROGRAMMING NOTE: NBC’S DAYTIME SATURDAY AND SUNDAY COVERAGE LIVE TO ALL TIME ZONES

 

This weekend’s daytime coverage on NBC will be LIVE across the country, featuring the men and women’s basketball gold medal finals and the men’s marathon.

 

On Saturday, live coverage starts at 10 a.m. ET/9 a.m. CT/8 a.m. MT/7 a.m. PT, and features Australia vs. Russia in the women’s basketball bronze medal game and USA vs. France in the gold medal final.

 

On Sunday, live coverage starts at 6 a.m. ET/5 a.m. CT/4 a.m. MT/3 a.m. PT and features the men’s marathon. Then at 10 a.m. ET, Team USA vs. Spain in the men’s basketball final.

 

Live on NBC Sports Network on Saturday, the men’s soccer gold medal final featuring Brazil vs. Mexico at 10 a.m. ET, and the women’s handball gold medal final.

 

MSNBC’s live coverage features the women’s basketball bronze medal game between Australia and Russia at noon ET and men’s field hockey gold medal final featuring Germany vs. Netherlands live at 3 p.m.

 

All of the events mentioned above, and all other events will be live streamed on NBCOlympics.com and the NBC Olympics Live Extra app, available on mobile devices and tablets. The vast majority of live stream content will only be available to authenticated cable, satellite or telco customers.

 

 

 

 

Posted by:TV By The Numbers

blog comments powered by Disqus